We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”
Review of Siletz Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siletz Bay Lodge
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great location”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach and all rooms are waterfront. The rooms are large with a sofa as well as table and chairs. Some rooms have balconies, ours did not. The furnishings are ordinary but okay. There is no AC in the room but the windows open to the ocean breeze and the temperature was okay. Unfortunately our room was right over the jacuzzi fan which ran all night and kept us up. The carpeting in the room was new. Breakfast was okay with packaged bagels and pastry and there were hot freh waffles. There was no fruit offered. This hotel's best feature is the beach. Was the hotel okay, yes. Would I stay there again, probably not.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
68
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great location, great room, great breakfast, great everything. You have a great treasure in Linda. She truly was the cherry on top of our already overflowing sundae. We had a great weekend. Can't wait until our next trip. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areed575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in 1999. It may have had a different name then. We remembered the place to be much nicer than it is today. Everything appears to be old and dated. The building needs a paint job, the carpets are worn, the room furniture is shabby, etc. The TV could not show CBS for some reason. The patio furniture was worn out. Anyway, the location on the bay is first rate and it is close to Mo's for a good meal.

Next time we will stay elsewhere and drive to the bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u114193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pros: Location on the beach, walking distance to some restaurants (Mo's for one). Rooms were OK, granite, etc.

Cons: No air conditioning. Not even a fan to move air around. I certainly didn't see that online.
Our coffee pot had mold and dirt in it. When we reported it, the desk clerk wasn't concerned.
Continental breakfast was packaged bagels and muffins and the usual cereal. Cheap.
Front desk matron was not helpful and didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Went on a short trip to Lincoln City and booked a room here for one night. I wish I could have stayed longer. The room was very comfortable, we had an amazing view of the bay and we were close to several neat places to eat and shop. We walked to Mo's for dinner - wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyinEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had room 104..instead of hearing the waves, seagulls we heard the fan from the hot tub room which was right next door (convenient, yes, but the downside was the constant sound of the fan venting that room). Hot tub jets did not work. Lady at front desk totally over-worked but trying her best. We noticed most upper balconies appeared to have plastic chairs to sit on. Ours had none. When we sat at the table to play cards (inside our room), the four casters popped off my chair and then the chair literally came apart piece by piece!! Went and asked for a replacement and they didn't have any so she let us take one from the small eating area. Travel companions chair did the same thing the next day!! Two sinks in room...left sink did not shut off without much manipulation of the faucet. Drain in bathtub needed to be propped open with something (I used my hair conditioner bottle!). The breakfast was kinda boring, prewrapped items. The setting for the hotel is beautiful though, right on the bay. I would definitely request upper floor next time if I went again, which I'm not sure I would. Also on our 2nd day there we had been gone all morning/afternoon and came back to see housekeeping hadn't even been to our room yet!! It was 5:45 P.M. when they knocked on the door...we just had them give us fresh towels & called it good.

Room Tip: Room 104 very noisy just across from ice machine and next to hot tub room so could not hear the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRoulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We made a last minute reservation thru Booking.com for a king-bed room with a water view. Since it was a beautiful week-end, we didn't hold out much hope for the place to be nice, but were we surprised! The exterior was nice, and we were excited to see that it was literally on the beach. Linda at the check-in counter was so nice, and a real pleasure to deal with. Check in was flawless, and took all of 2 minutes. We were in room 208 -- highly recommended! Upon opening the door to the room, we were shocked... the room was very large, and the view was amazing! The bed was really comfortable -- unusual for both of us to like it. :-) We were also really surprised at the size of the flat-screen TV... it was huge. There was a balcony with 2 chairs -- very nice for watching the bay and ocean. Access to the beach was easy -- maybe 50 feet. On a tip from another guest, we ordered dinner ahead from Mo's, which is across the parking lot from Siletz Bay Lodge. It was VERY busy, so we were glad to be able to walk in and pick up the food. The food was GREAT, and the cost was very reasonable... 2 seafood dinners for under $30!
We will definitely be back at this gem of a place.

Room Tip: Room 208 has wonderful views, very comfortable king bed, huge flat screen TV, and is VERY spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JnJ0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 35 in Lincoln City
241 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
242 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 35 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siletz Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Property: Siletz Bay Lodge
Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing