We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value . Can't beat the view!”
Review of Siletz Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siletz Bay Lodge
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked two nights. Our room was on the fourth floor with great views of the bay and the Pacific Ocean . The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The beds are comfortable, There are upgraded flat screen TV's a nice fridge and microwave oven. There is access to the beach from the property. You can easily walk to restaurants, and shopping.
The Siletz Bay Taft district has something for everyone. The Siletz Bay Lodge puts you right in the middle of it all.

Room Tip: Every room has a bay view. Some have Balconies. The upper floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SublimityCharlie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Called the morning of the 30th and scored one of the last available rooms for New Years Eve. Linda answered the phone and wow, what a sweet lady! We arrived a bit early on New Years Eve. We were met by Linda and a very nice man named Michael. These two remained present through the rest of our stay. We loved it so much we extended our stay another night and when inquiring about if their was a room for an upcoming family getaway that would accommodate our special "no balcony, (Kids) but with a view" Michael told my husband he knew just the room and asked did we want to see it? YES, and after he showed us we booked the three night stay. Everything was clean, so friendly, good hot coffee going in the lobby, beautiful location and not far from anywhere we wanted to go. Read reviews here first and noticed in person all the good things people had written.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiddelstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a great location on the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, but the hallway carpets made it seem a little worn and dated. The biggest complaint is that the parking lot is extremely small. It is extremely difficult to maneuver around the lot, and some spots are almost impossible to get into with a larger vehicle. Overall, for the area, this place offers a good value for the money, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great little place on the bay. Walking distance to the water but yet protected from the strong ocean winds. Hotel has a couple stories, the higher you are, the better the view. All rooms look out over the bay. It is clean but a bit dated. Thw breakfast us your standard fare in a way too small breakfast room. Great views of the seals and pelicans playing on and over the bay. Not fancy but overall, you get what you pay for.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ilosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I like the fact that the room is very functional and space saving which creates an aura of the room being sooo much larger! The view was fantastic. Check in was a breeze and the breakfast was the icing on the whole visit. It is within walking distance to Mo's which has very good choices for lunch and dinner! Don't miss this gem if you would like a peaceful visit!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor as they have an elevator. It was very quiet up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmadgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great, right on the beach and near some interesting shops. You can have a fire on the beach, but keep in mind that this hotel does not have air conditioning in the rooms. I have seen it, the smoke from the fires can hang in this area for hours, you won't be able to open the windows. Also, the parking lot is crowded. If you arrive late, you may be looking for a spot on the street.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is right on the beach and all rooms are waterfront. The rooms are large with a sofa as well as table and chairs. Some rooms have balconies, ours did not. The furnishings are ordinary but okay. There is no AC in the room but the windows open to the ocean breeze and the temperature was okay. Unfortunately our room was right over the jacuzzi fan which ran all night and kept us up. The carpeting in the room was new. Breakfast was okay with packaged bagels and pastry and there were hot freh waffles. There was no fruit offered. This hotel's best feature is the beach. Was the hotel okay, yes. Would I stay there again, probably not.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank fredly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#22 of 35 in Lincoln City
245 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siletz Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siletz Bay Lodge

Address: 1012 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1322
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siletz Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Siletz Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siletz Bay Hotel Lincoln City
Siletz Bay Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing