We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat the Salmonberry Inn in Lincoln City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Ranked #2 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky, we got to stay at the Salmonberry for two nights in May and we were the only couple there at the time. From the very moment we got there, we were blown away. Liz met us and gave us a tour, a glass of wine, and Olive (the Lab) nuzzled up to us and made us feel right at home in some magical place. The bed was wonderful and the furnishings were charming and styling!
I don't think it is even a whole minute to walk to the beach. The weather was fantastic and we nestled down between some logs and just plain warmed up on the beach. Seals were playing in the surf. Took a short walk down to Mo's for lunch. Spend part of the evening in the lovely back yard of the Inn. Just a great relaxing time....then it was morning. Liz has a fantastic menu to pick your breakfast from and it was simply delicious and imaginative! She is a wonderful chef!

You can't beat staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donny0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Salmonberry for two nights, mid-week in April. The B&B was absolutely excellent and added to our enjoyable stay in Lincoln City! We arrived after a long drive and were greeted by Liz with some snacks and wine which we enjoyed in the lovely common sitting room. Our bedroom was very spacious and quiet, stylishly decorated and had a big comfy bed. The house is very close to the beach which is great for a long walk (we saw a group of seals!). Liz gave us some tips on where to eat (we tried Tidal Raves in Depoe Day and loved it) and made us feel very comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious and were served in the bright and cheerful common area. We never did take advantage of the large dvd collection, but we enjoyed an evening sitting by the fireplace with a glass of wine. I hope we will be back for another visit! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Alison9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This place is all about charm, style, beach cool, Art Nouveau, classic antiques and a dash of quirky . This home feels like a private , tucked away bungalow . Literally a 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. For being 40+ years old, it is clean, lovingly decorated. Feels like you are walking into a magazine picture .
Liz was a fantastic hostess, attentive, helpful without being too chummy. We accidentally locked our keys in the car and she called our restaurant for a delayed time (which she had recommended and initially reserved), called a locksmith and stayed with us until our situation was stable .
When we came home from dinner , there was wine, a fire and jazz playing.
We picked from a fantastic menu for breakfast, she made an extra trip for soy for my coffee . She had us pick beverages, time , location around B&B for breakfast. Yummy food. So good We suggested she open a small restaurant or have extended seating for others to enjoy.
All the rooms were charming. Cosy, not a lot of room to hang clothes, but plenty of dresser space. Butter soft sheets and a variety of pillows.
All I can say is, if you want Standard, cold, boring with a continental breakfast, stay
away!! Ha!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

I'm constantly blown away by how gracious, thoughtful and generous our guests are by taking the time to share such detailed comments about their stay with us at Salmonberry. Thank you, thank you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is what all B&Bs should aspire to be. The house and my room were clean and charming and pleasant to hang around in, when I felt like being inside -- and there were magazines and books and DVDs for entertainment. Breakfast was delicious, and each night I was able to choose what I wanted the next morning, and the time and place where I'd have breakfast, and whether I would have a latte with breakfast. In the evening, there are bottles of wine available, and a fireplace. I got great Indian food just up the road, and the next night heated up leftovers in the little microwave for guests, provided along with plates and napkins and flatware. Liz was completely charming and warm, but she also left me to my own devices. It's really hard to find a B&B that's a good place to stay solo, but Salmonberry has achieved it. I recommend it without hesitation to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you Sheila for sharing your experience here at Salmonberry! We so appreciate your comments and are so happy that your visit was "totally perfect". When you come back for another stay with us, we'll try to make it even more fabulous :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are looking forward to a return visit to Salmonberry Inn. Liz was a wonderful hostess, it really felt like staying at a friends beach house. The room was spacious, bright and the linens were top quality. We enjoyed the snacks in the afternoon while hanging out in front of the fire with a glass of wine. There are a number of items to choose from on the breakfast menu which is served in your room or at a table in the common area. We had to depart a little early on the second morning and breakfast was ready and we were on our way. It was a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L, Owner at Salmonberry Inn & Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for including us in your weekend getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return to Salmonberry :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Looking forward to another stay at Salmonberry Inn soon.
Wonderful hostess and well appointed, Relaxing and unpretentious.
We enjoyed wine and home baked goods in the evening and made to order breakfast at the time and place of our choosing. All served personally by our charming hostess.
We hope to enjoy another romantic trip to Lincoln City soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIEANN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a nice place with a nice vibe. Liz is very welcoming, and she's not one of those uptight inn owners who gives you a list of rules for your stay. Liz's breakfasts were delicious-- served in your room or in the common space, where you have your own table. We appreciated wine in the afternoon and the always-burning fire. Our room was very comfortable-- the only downside was a small shower. One piece of info to manage expectations-- the inn is not on the beach but across the road. This B&B was a great option for a Lincoln City stay. p.s. Our favorite restaurant in all of Oregon was Tidal Raves in Depoe Bay. Not to be missed-- the cocktails in particular were exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salmonberry Inn & Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmonberry Inn & Beach House

Address: 843 SW 50th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1311
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: £131 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salmonberry Inn & Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salmonberry Inn & Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing