We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip with Mom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Estacada, Oregon
1 review
“Our trip with Mom”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a delightful and beautiful place to stay. The view was to die for. Very friendly and helpful staff and well kept rooms with great service at anytime you ask. Beds were very comfy. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    115
    27
    25
    28
See reviews for
109
153
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband, my 1&1/2 year old son and i,I stayed this past sat night. Our room had NO screens, to me when ive stated many times we have a 1 &1/2 year old isva safety issue. The man never bothered to call me back, the owner finally did and was extremely rude and kept interrupting me. Needless to say we will never be back and would caution OTHER families to stay away

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibbsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sea Horse on a special deal. It was quiet and romantic. The Seahorse has everything you need. The swimming pool , and hot tub were clean and inviting. The continent AL breakfast was also nutritious. Our overall experience was 100% awesomeness.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazywave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleRidge, British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband I just did a road trip down the Oregon Coast after 20 years and our 1st stop of the day was Lincoln City and we stayed at the SeaHorse Motel and to our delight right on the beach cliff second floor and the VIEW when we walked in, I dropped my bags and I think my mouth went wide open too lol, who needs a TV with that window!!! We slept in a King Size bed, the room had fridge, microwave , coffee pot, very clean and the sunset was out if this world.
In the morning we walked down 119 steps down to the beach and we did some serious beach walking and combing of course for miles and miles, we came back and had a very nice Continental Breakfast then headed south on our Honeymoon to the next unplanned stop if the day. I would come back here in a heart beat. LOVE... LOVE this place

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view, there are cottages and houses as well from the SeaHorse but the Motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestcoastBelizian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there this week from the 26th-28th. I was pleasantly surprised of what a nice place it is, for being in Lincoln City. When I was growing up they called Lincoln City the "7 miracle miles", then it changed to the "11 miserable miles", and now the "17 awful miles". But this place is off Hwy 101, about 7 blocks, and when your there, it is easy to forget where you are. The staff there is awesome, and helpful, the rooms are clean, and comfy. We had a balcony view, which all rooms have the same view, a nice king bed, and a fireplace. Our rates were super reasonable for mid-week on the coast. Housekeeping does a very good job. It is about 75 , or so stairs down to the beach, which is a classic Oregon beach, warm, and easy to walk, and beautiful. The in-door pool is like a sauna, but who go's to the beach to be in a in-door pool. The hot tub is nice, outside, and has the same great view. We will definitely return there, mainly due to the staff, the room, and the view. For Lincoln City this is a five star experience. Thank everyone there!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at the Sea Horse several times during the past few years. We have always found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be friendly and accommodating, and the view to be amazing. We never hesitate to refer our friends and family here. You can stay at the Sea Horse and have an incredible ocean view for the same price as a hotel overlooking I-5 in the valley! The Continental breakfast is convenient, and has just what you need to get going in the mornings. The residential location makes it feel like home, and we enjoy walking the neighborhood. I don't know of any other lodging in Lincoln City with a hot tub overlooking the beach. What more could a person want?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful ocean view, would stay there again. Had a king suite on 4thfloor with balcony over looking the ocean. The room was spotless, fresh, very comfy bed, friendly, helpful staff. Hotel was our base while we visited the area and it met our needs very nicely. We came a long way to see the ocean and sitting on our ocean front balcony was listening to the surf was perfect.

Room Tip: Room 143 is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging

Property: Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Address: 1301 NW 21st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3802
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy breathtaking high panoramic views of Lincoln City's renowned beach and Cascade Head from the Seahorse's oceanfront rooms, spacious family suites, and newly built romance suites. Also available are vacation rental houses and cabins close to the beach. Known for gracious hospitality, the sparkling clean Sea Horse features a heated indoor pool, dramatic oceanfront spa, continental breakfast, and free WiFi. Close to Chinook Winds Casino, shops, golf, and restaurants. Pets are welcome in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Oceanfront Lodging Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing