We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Oceanfront Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
154
122
30
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
122
30
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat viewcorner roomocean vieworegon coastbeds were comfortablepool and hot tubwi fiking bedliving roomflat screen tvgreat roomcoffee makerstairspetdogmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent a week here with husband and grandkids. Even though it is an older motel, everything was clean and well kept up. The pool was an added plus for young granddaughter. A long ways down to the beach, but a couple of blocks away is a drive down beach access which we used frequently. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. View is spectacular. Was very pleased with all of it. Would have liked more variety in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we were looking for a Pet friendly hotel at the Oregon Coast and booked here.
it is ocean front, however it is on a bluff...many stairs down to the beach-- fine going down, its a Looong climb back up.

This is a older coast hotel-- we were on the first floor with ocean view, but no patio since we were right on the bluff.
we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BaileyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband, infant and I stayed in this hotel for one night. We had booked 3 nights but the next morning checked out. Our room was #233 and we would not recommend this place. The room that we had did not have a patio and we were only able to open our window a few inches. We checked in and the room was incredibly hot, went to go ask the front desk for another room but they wouldn't move us unless we were willing to pay for a more expensive room. They said the room is only hot during the evening hours and would cool down, they offered us a fan. We decided to wait it out to see if it would cool down eventually. We regretted our choice...none of us slept very well due to the extreme heat in the room and the 3 small plug in fans did nothing to cool the room down. Our experience may have been better if we had a patio room, however, those rooms mostly don't allow children so we were pretty much stuck.The view was beautiful, but we couldn't enjoy it because it was sweltering even at 1am.

There are a few other minor dislikes that we had about the room, but we could have put up with them if we had a window that wasn't bolted down to only allow a small opening. They should have just put a screen on the window and then there wouldn't be an issue with how wide the window opened. Or at least put some ceiling fans in the window only rooms. We will not be returning to this hotel based on our experience. They really didn't seem to care about the issue.

Room Tip: Get a patio room only. Window rooms do not allow the window to be opened more than a few inches and there is no AC.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rbins18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I have been coming to the Sea Horse every year for our birthdays. The kids have always loved the pool. We have stayed in the motel rooms and the houses on the site and definitely haven't been disappointed. This isn't a 5 star place, but it has charm and whimsy. We spend a lot of time out and about in the town and travel to the other ocean towns nearby, so we really don't spend a lot of time in our room. We don't have any complaints for them. We love them and hope many more years of success in the future. I think if I would offer a suggestion, it would be for them to invest in making a bigger pool in the future so that it will be easier for families to share the small space.

Room Tip: They had a storm a couple years ago and redid a lot of the rooms, they are very nice. If you are a bigger family I would suggest the cabin style house across the street or the duplex style.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaosreigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a delightful and beautiful place to stay. The view was to die for. Very friendly and helpful staff and well kept rooms with great service at anytime you ask. Beds were very comfy. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews