We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westshore Oceanfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
LibertyInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
140
112
37
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
112
37
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach accessbagelsmini muffinsclean windowscontinental breakfastthe salt water poolhot tubgreat viewocean viewjacuzzi roomno petscomfortable bedthe breakfast areaoregon coastan older hotelhear the wavesenjoy the view
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is my first trip to Oregon. Our stay here was pretty much perfect!!! I was awestruck by the view from our private balcony! That was it!!! Love at first sight! Our room was well appointed and extremely clean. I love to take photos and spent quite a long time snapping photos from our balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I came to Nordic Oceanfront Inn for our second honeymoon after renewing our vows. We saw the pictures online and decided that this would be a wonderful place to spend a week. When arrived we were handed REGULAR Keys, we were scared. We walked up the stairs to our room and to our AMAZEMENT there was a view to die for and a comfortable bed. This place is nothing exciting, but the view makes it memorable. We had a balcony that overlooked the ocean and close to everything in town. We loved that when we inquired about Gluten-Free Restaurants, they were more than willing to assist us. Housekeeping was at our room everyday to clean and make it up, if we were not ready she was more than willing to come back at our time.

This is NOT a resort, but it has a nice pool, OK hot tub and nice sauna. We walked down stairs right to the beach. AGAIN The view and Customer Service makes us for anything that is not fancy. We will stay again when we come to the Oregon Coast. It was comfortable.. PRIVATE... and a great week.

Room Tip: Pillow Top Mattress Great Customer Service CLEAN
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was a great place to stay i even got a military discount upon checking out. :-)
Nordic has really good ocean front view rooms, mine was on 2nd floor and very comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with amenities.
Room decor nice cool light colours added to my relaxation. I was amazed how quiet this busy place was. I found a great pizza place to order for take out and a store to get a bottle of vino. Gallucis Pizza on main hwy. Yummie Pizza
Nordic has the indoor swim pool, warm temp and spa very clean well maintained and not too crowded at least when i went for a dip. They provided a continental breakfast, good not high end but perfect for me and the coffee was okay. :-)
Wifi was strong and up to speed, i enjoyed catching up with emails and uploading pics after my wine and pizza. I would definitely return on a future coast trip.

Room Tip: Great window views
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irshgal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked this as a one night get away. web pictures were very deceiving. Rooms showed much bigger then they are on web pictures. Location and clean view window was the only plus about this experience. Overall up- keep is poor. Bathroom had recently been redone and it was the only place I felt clean. Dust in corners of the worn out furniture. Carpet was worn and filthy. Refrigerator made noise all night. Although linens were clean, mattress was manufactured in 2002.(Mattresses are usually sold within six month of being made) inexcusable for a hotel. Our night was horrible, my husband woke up with a sore back. Pool and hot tub were dirty, jets needed cleaning. Filter was working poorly as hair was floating on pool water surface. Needless to say we did not swim. On arrival, front desk was pleasant enough if not a little overwhelmed with check-in and phones. Man at checkout the next morning didn't even inquiry about our stay. It was obvious by the shape of the hotel that he didn't care.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justwanttogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The motel is older and relatively well maintained. The view from our first floor room was great even though there was a light fog. There was a large deck just outside our room. We would have liked to leave the windows open, but there were no screens on them. We noticed that the security peephole in the door was too high for us to look through and my husband is 5'7". The room itself was clean and comfortable. There were lots of TV channels and internet service was good. The motel is on a bank above the beach and you have to walk down several flights of stairs to reach the beach, but most of the beach motels in Lincoln City have that same set up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews