We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a good place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not a good place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I wanted to suprise my husband for Valentines day with a nice room at the beach with a view. As in Oregon it always rains at the beach. Well we got our view all right... if you want to stand up all the time see the surf.Our room was on the first floor with a railing that blocked the surf. I called the front desk to ask for a different room they stated they were all booked up. We went to dinner and came back and the Vacancy sign was still on. SO in other words they LIED to us........ this was suppose to be a bonus trip for us since we always stay in our trailor at the beach Well I guess Not... I will never stay there again AND I will tell everyone I know about our experience

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
This guest reserved a beautiful two room suite with a patio . All of our rooms have a panoramic oceanfront view. We are on cliff which overlooks the ocean. This guest was booked in for the holiday weekend on a 2 night minimum. We did have vacancies for Friday the date she checked in because some of our guests preferred to arrive on Saturday for 2 nights. We did not have a vacancy for Saturday . We would have gladly explained this to our guest if given the chance to do so. I do hope she will try us again in the future .We did not LIE to her and I wish she would not have jumped to conclusions. We do strive to make all of our guests happy. We definitely would have moved her to a different room had one been available for her full stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    99
    30
    16
    29
See reviews for
78
169
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed the first time here the end of January. Very nice staff, very clean room with a beautiful view of the ocean outside the window. We weren't there long enough to use the pool or much else, but we had clean bedding and clean room altogether and the bed was even comfortable! We booked another room already, thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oregonian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clackamas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed (again) over New Year's. The reception desk area is now much larger and the finishing touches should be complete now. several of the rooms were also being remodeled. Next I would suggest they tackle the breakfast area. The food selection was nothing special and the attendant not very attentive even though the front desk was temporarily in the same room.

Room Tip: we like floors 2+3 for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verlaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Nordic changed my reservations three times and there was no problem The Office staff was very helpful and they are painting all the rooms and going to put new carpet down and also new mattress. It like a new motel at the beach with one of the best views on the coast. To say nothing about the swimming pool with they have just completed new paint etc and now a slat water pool and hot tub and sauna. Friendly people from the top right on down. The room cleaning was fast they didn't forget a thing and were friendly each time I was able to be in the room. So on my next trip to the coast it will be the Nordic if nothing else to see all the work they have done to Motel and the office space. If you want to relax and enjoy the view may I suggest the Nordic.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank orca104522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you in the future. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the upgrades that are being made. It is always nice to hear that we are doing the right thing .Our goal is always to make our guests feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. The more you enjoy your stay the happier we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
218 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want a great view of the surf especially in stormy weather this is the place. We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. They have a great pool and a nice viewing deck.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

third time there this year. first two times were good. this past weekend adult only weekend, ceiling leak over the Jacuzzi room, heater did not work. I guess if you go there more then two times a year they don't think you care what the room is like.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krista r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay . We would have gladly fixed any issue we could during your stay if we had been made aware. We did check the room after receiving this review we could not find a leak anywhere. The heater is connected to the jacuzzi and must have flipped a safety breaker during your stay( easily fixed ). I do hope you will try us again. We really do care about our guests.We have several families where generations stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We always enjoy our stay at the Nordic Oceanfront Inn. Our stay was in July so it was a very busy place...but everyone was so accommodating. A couple of days before our stay we decided we wanted to stay an extra night in the area...no problem! We needed to move next door for the next night (they even offered to move our stuff for us) What a surprise the room had a full kitchen with real dishes! ;-) The ocean view was great and even if it was cold and windy we were still able to enjoy the ocean from our room! Nothing better than relaxing and napping and listening to the ocean sounds and watching gulls flying by your window. Yes the rooms are somewhat dated and the breakfast room is not for those of us that are on strict diets but cleanliness and friendliness of the staff makes the difference! We have been here before and we will return when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Property: Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing