We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath-taking view to the shore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have been to Oregon for the first time and Lincoln City will be one of our favorite stops in the future. The Nordic Oceanfront literally offers a great view down to the ocean and its just a few steps down to the beach. We had cool winds during our stay, so we simply opened the windows and enjoyed the sun. We experienced a friendly staff and tidy complex. The breakfast area was a little overcrowded during "rush hours" in the morning, but we enjoyed some nice conversations with other guests, sharing the large table. Recommended as a starting point for some day trips along Highway 101 and the Oregon Coast with reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMOHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Nordic Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been to the Lincoln City area several times in the last few years. Sometimes it is for business and others for pleasure. We enjoy the diversity of the area and always stay at the Nordic. For the amenities that you get, you can't beat the price. Besides, the location is nice for heading anywhere in Lincoln City or beyond. With the new remodeling having been done, it is even nicer.

Room Tip: We always stay at the top floor for the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have never stayed @ the Nordic before but noticed the renovations outside which were very nice so decided to stay here. Our room had great views of the Ocean but missed having a private balcony as they only have a couple of rooms with them. Over all condition of our room was clean & nice. Nothing about our room seemed renovated but nothing was missing,...except for a private balcony. Having said that they do have a large balcony for everyone to relax on.
The breakfast room was spotless & I agree with a previous guest review that the gal cleaning it was worth the tip.
The front gal/manager was very pleasant upon checking in & indifferent after that, so be it, I came for the Ocean views & was not disappointed.
Managed to watch an Eagle feed along the beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony as for myself it adds to the beach experience.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_VWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Nordic hotel since the 1970's. Every time we visit Lincoln City this is our hotel of choice. We are so pleased to see changes that were made during the recent remodel. Bravo to the owners and staff for making the Nordic even more special.
The Nordic is in our eyes the PERFECT location in Lincoln City. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is excellent and the staff friendly. Access to the beach is a real plus. We totally disagree with the few negative reviewers of the Nordic. Perhaps they need to "get a life...and wake up and smell the roses."

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a special needs customer we were accommodated in every way. Mr Lee right on down to several housekeepers that took care of us even had assistance unloading the are of a couple heavy items. The front office staff is always friendly and helpful as is the service in thee continental breakfast she had everything prepared and was always cleaning they should have a tip jar for her.
With the renovations completed its a new motel and the front office is outstanding. The nordic rates #1 with me. Saw Hummingbirds, Seagulls, Osprey. Bald Eagle and Pelicans, Seals Sea lions, and whale Had a great stay and the weather was the best of the year so far. Book your room and enjoy the view and comfort of the Nordic.

Room Tip: The view on the first floor is fantastic and it gets better as you go up. I had family on the 3rd fl...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orca104522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had booked a two night stay based on the pictures from their website! Not sure where those pictures were taken but it definitely wasn't from either of the rooms that were shown to us! I've never had my credit card charged a month in advance of my arrival! Every other hotel has always just placed a hold. Well after the experience we had with the extremely unprofessional "manager" I understand why they charge rather than place a hold! Obviously we weren't the first person to refuse to accept their "remodeled", "falsely advertised" rooms! She was already prepared to give her rehearsed speech about refusing to refund our money, etc... That was fine, it was worth it to get out of that awful smelling, extremely outdated room with broken down beds! I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and will make sure to tell everyone I know what horrible customer service we received from their "manager"! Stay at the Inn at Wecoma! They know what customer service is and they're less expensive with clean, modern rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 33Sharon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel has no customer service! When we asked to check out a day early ( out of a 3 night stay), the manager advised us, that we could leave, however, we would still be charged for the third night!

The rooms are supposed to be newly renovated! All I can say about that is, if this room is newly renovated the year is 1984!
Breakfast is not great either. Choice of Raisin Bran or Frosted Flakes, processed muffins, toast, and a waffle maker.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
799 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £74 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing