We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
127
66
22
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
66
22
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmemory foamthe captains quarterswood burning fireplacegreat viewprivate beach accessan older buildingwell equipped kitchenfirst floorlarge flat screen tvoregon coastocean viewwater pressureliving areafirewoodpamelabedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here June 1st and we've stayed here many times before, but not in the last 15 years. I must say, the last owner was nice but whoever is running it now is doing a fantastic job! They are so accommodating and pleasant. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but our dog got sick so we had to leave. The front desk person was so understanding, and refunded my money with absolutely no problem. The bed was great, so much more comfortable than they used to be. We loved the room with the newer furniture and flat screen tv. It was super quiet, even with many of the rooms being used. We will definitely be staying here in the fall for a few days, this time we're hoping to light the fireplace!

Room Tip: Room 1 is a bit busy outside due to the fact it's right beside the stairway to beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

May 15-17 2014. We stayed for two nights in the Captain's Quarters and found it to be very comfortable, and the view amazing! Paul and his wife were most friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We fit 7 adults and kiddos comfortably in the room and found it clean, a well stocked kitchen, and lots of living space in the family room. The only thing I would add to this stay would be "old beach towels" stocked in the room for trips to their lovely beach front. Thank you Paul and all of you at Westshore Oceanfront Suites. Blessings and we will be back again soon...Marie Lawson

Room Tip: Ask questions and find a room to fit you needs. Pauls great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlawson026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved every minute! The room was very cozy, updated, and exactly what we were looking for! We wanted something that had direct beach access, an ocean view, and at a reasonable price. We searched all the hotels, beach houses, etc...and couldn't find one in our budget until we can to this one. You can't get a better view with a better price. We will definitely be coming back again and again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Came to Lincoln City for the weekend for my birthday and of course it is cold windy and raining!! that's the Oregon Coast right! Buuut I am in my room with the heat cranked up window open, huge window by the way, and on my second well maybe third glass of wine! Couldn't be happier!! the view here is amazing!! Is it an older establishment yes, but the Westshore is very clean and well set up. We are in room 15 which has a separate bedroom which we haven't even touched. Hubby and I chose to sleep in the queen in the living area where we can see and listen to the ocean. Our room also has a sectional couch, small eating table in the full kitchen area, which we moved in front of the large window to sit at. We have stayed at larger hotels in Lincoln City, yes more updated rooms but much smaller as well, many without a view, and more $$$!! The Westshore will be our place in Lincoln City in the future! And the young man working the office is so nice polite and friendly!! There is also free dvds books and games in the lobby for guests to use in case the weather is bad and you plan to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not exactly sure just where to start with this review ...There were great things about this place and absolutely horrible ones as well!! I guess I will start with the bad and get it out of the way.... We stayed here for 3 nights in the Captains Quarters. The room was not clean. We found dirty ear cleaners and a random toy soccer ball (dog toy?) under the dresser in one of the bedrooms. We also found an empty old slimy bacon package laying just beside the refrigerator in the kitchen and a large red tupperware dish under the bed in main living room. These things were large and obvious, I find it hard to believe the housekeeping staff took the time to deligently clean the room before our arrival..it was even more apparent the room was not adequately cleaned or inspected when my daughter stepped on a metal curtain hook and it lodged into her foot...Thankfully the puncture was not horribily deep and we were able to yank it out and treat it ourselves. The Captains Quarters itself is not a "kid friendly" room. There is a hall closet door..with a key lock...my 2 year old locked himself in and it took several minutes of coaxing for him calm down in between screams of terror as it is also pitch black in there and for us to get him out!....We were not provided a key to lock or unlock this door and the room key would not work. It was also after hours (no onsite mgmt after 8:30pm, I would have phoned for help BUT there is also no telephone in the room...which would have also made a call to 911 IMPOSSIBLE if it was needed.). There are several doors to no where all around this room, it makes for a creepy stay...its like sleeping in the motel lobby as you are essentially right behind the lobby. The oceanview in The Captains Quarters is not an UNobstructed view....the foot wash station is right infront of the main window so you get looky loos ALLLLLL DAY LONGGGGGGG and the private patio has a plexiglass windbreak that is all foggy in the mornings sooooo there is virtually no view from the bed out to the ocean in the morning at all! The private patio is not covered, so its really not all that private. Part of the reason we opted for the Captains Quarters was the kitchen. With 4 kids eating out it can be realllllly expensive and on a budget we thought this was a great idea to get a room with a full kitchen...HOWEVER after buying food the night before checkout for a large breakfast to celebrate our completed vacation and some fresh seafood to take home for later...The power to the hotel goes out...for HOURS between 11pm and 7am...all of our food spoiled in the fridge, major bummer and financial blow to the vacation. Also during the outage the room was compltely pitch black...no emergency lighting at all, no flashlights, no candles, it was down right scary.... I had two bedrooms down a hall I cant see down with 4 kids in there somewhere, no way to see them or even how to get to them if there had also been an emergency during the power outage. There was also no heat, thankfully it was not needed that night......okay...wheeewww...now for the positives.... The beach there is awesome....the managers were very kind and friendly...they have great selection of movies for the guests...and its close to everything... I probably would not stay here again based on my single experience, maybe the Captains Quarters in just a bad room and the other rooms are better but I wouldnt want to risk a repeat of this room...and thats a bummer because the ocean and beach there are phenomenal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanyakatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews