We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
164
113
48
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
113
48
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe chinook winds casinoroom was cleanfree shuttle to the casinofree breakfaststay there againhot breakfastpool and hot tubwarm cookiesmorning breakfaststayed one nighthome away from homenice breakfastgreat place to stayview of the oceanparking lotget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Travelled through town from Canada in May on our way towards California. Arrived on a Saturday night, the place was busy, check in was fast, and the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and quiet with a nice view of the forest on the back side of the hotel. The location is really convenient to restaurants (a couple minutes walking) and the casino, as well as the beach. Enjoyed very much the complimentary breakfast. The waffles are amazing! Had to leave early the next day but would have loved to stay longer at this hotel if we could have afforded the time. Definitely coming back! It will be the only place we stay at in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in the King Suite with Jacuzzi. I am not sure if we came during a sale but the website said it would cost $150/night and it only cost us $116/night. The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was the cover of the on off switch for the Jacuzzi was broken and it took us a while to get the button to work. It kept getting stuck. Otherwise it is a great place to go relax after a long day on the beach.

Driving around Lincoln City and Newport we found that the Liberty Inn was one of the few place that didn't look weather beaten and rundown from the outside.

The breakfast was more than I was expecting and very good. There was sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, English muffins, toast, and cereal.

It was a great trip and Lincoln City isn't too far from Newport and Depoe bay. It made for the perfect place to stay while taking trips up and down the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Cherissa,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay.

You'll be happy to hear we have just received the parts to fix the small problem you identified so all things will be in perfect working order shortly.

We hope to see you again soon in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We usually stay at the Liberty Inn every time we visit Lincoln City And we have been regulars for many years, The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very nice, You also get full breakfast.
We stayed at several hotels in the area and none of them come even come close.

Room Tip: We usually like rooms on the 4th floor with ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwpsammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We booked a room here kind of last minute after finding out that the Casino was all booked up with rooms under rennovation. The LIberty Inn is just a couple blocks up from the Casino. There is a shuttle, but you could walk it if you wanted, it's that close. The rate was really great PLUS they offered a military discount. The rooms was very nice, comfy and CLEAN. Breakfast is included and there were hot and cold options including bisc/gravy, eggs, sausage, etc. It was pretty crowded seating wise, but that was not big deal. The staff was all pleasant, we would definitely stay here again and reccomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itcouldbebeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Not very happy with our stay at Liberty Inn in Licoln City. Maybe the standard roome are fine but the Jacuzzi room was not. I went to use the Jacuzzi and it did not work and for 165.00 dollars it should work. They wanted to come fix it at 8:00am in the morning while we where getting ready. My Husband told them when he went down to get breakfast. Which was cold and not good. There was no Sorry or what could we do to maker it better. The coffee pot was never washed before our stay and the room was dirty. We will never stay there agian. There are much nicer Jacuzzi suites at the beach that are alot better and cheaper. You will also have house keeping knocking on your door at 8:30am even with the do not disturb sign is on the door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for your online feedback regarding your stay with us as well as during our follow up conversation on the phone.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As the time our maintenance crew offered to repair the jacuzzi was not convenient for you while you were our guest we were unable to repair the problem before you checked out. We will work with our maintenance crew to ensure greater flexibility in repair schedules so that guests are accommodated swiftly and with as little disturbance as possible.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews