We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westshore Oceanfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
166
113
48
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
113
48
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe chinook winds casinoroom was cleanfree shuttle to the casinofree breakfaststay there againhot breakfastpool and hot tubwarm cookiesmorning breakfaststayed one nighthome away from homenice breakfastgreat place to stayview of the oceanparking lotget away
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our family stayed Liberty Inn in mid-August. The property is reasonably clean and well-maintained. We did not use the pool facilities. There was ample parking. The staff seemed competent. Check in and check out were reasonably hassle-free. We checked in at a busy time and the woman working behind the desk kept things moving without any nonsense or unnecessary chit chat.

Our room was spacious and had a nice view. The room was very warm and a little stuffy when we arrived but cooled down to a comfortable temp about 15 minutes after we opened the window. Air conditioning worked well but was a bit noisy.

The bathroom was clean and the towels were larger and nicer than towels at most similar-type properties.The granite countertop on the vanity was spacious and quite nice. The vanity had a double sink and a huge mirror.

The television was an older model but worked reasonably well. The channel selection was a bit thin.

In-room coffee was available and drinkable if not spectacular.

The complimentary breakfast was average but everything at least was well-stocked.

Room Tip: You'll want to stay in a higher floor and see if you can get one with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291OregonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I would not recommend this hotel. While the room was fairly clean, the beds were very hard. The spa was broken. We were told it would be fixed by the time we arrived for our stay, which it was not. The pool is pretty small. Then the TV in our room stopped working. Housekeeping pretty much just told us oh, well, sorry we'll get it changed out later which was after we were checking out. Breakfast was average. They did not have a lot of food items that their website said they would have. Breakfast staff was not friendly. We knew that this hotel was not located on the beach. But for the price they charged, I felt like it should have been. Disappointed all they way around with this hotel and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for providing this feedback. We strive to provide great service and value to our guests. We hope you'll understand that we make our best efforts to keep the breakfast buffet stocked through to the end of the breakfast period but that this is not always possible. We are currently repairing the Jacuzzi/spa and have posted this information on our website and are alerting guests by email and on the phone when reservations are made. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We arrived so late in the evening, close to 10 pm. Check in was a breeze; I was so glad of that because I'd been driving a long time and I was t i r e d. Pool had already closed for the night but we dove in in the am. Had it to ourselves and it was wonderful. We were able to check out a little bit later which was great for us because I'd locked my key inside the car and had to wait for help to arrive in the morning. The breakfast was delicious. We even had eggs that were hot and tasty. We had to leave much sooner than we wanted to. Would recommend the Liberty Inn to any one. The beds were firm, thank goodness, and the room was clean. The day-time front desk people could use just a little more customer service training, in my opinion, but overall this was an extremely positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubytwosday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It is clean, the staff is professional, and it's very close to the beach (and the Casino if that's your thing). The rooms are more than adequate, and the continental breakfast is good and hot, a relative rarity! We would definitely stay there again any time were in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and our convenient location and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I used to like the facility and have given good reviews
have been trying to get them to update the beds.
now it is too late....beds beyond repair. The manager is friendly
and accommodating. the balance of staff needs better training.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigMikeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that each guest has a different preference when it comes to beds, and generally our guests are happy with the quality of our beds. However, we also understand that for you personally the stay was uncomfortable, and for that we would like to apologize. We will be sure to monitor the situation with our guests and staff to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews