We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Close to casino (easy walk). Restaurants nearby (great hamburger at 60's cafe). Room was very nice. Had corner room with view of ocean and had a nice fireplace. Like to stay here when we come to Lincoln City as it is much better than casino hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is just of road 101 and close to the casino and a Safeway supermarket.

The room was large with a small desk, sofa, nice bed, refrigerator, coffee machine (but no coffee pads?) and a clean bathroom with a tub. The TV was an old fashioned large TV.

And, this was a surprise, a fireplace on gas with artificial logs. Nice.

Free Wifi worked well and had sufficient speed for streaming media..

Breakfast was not spectacular, just the usual choices. Some cereals, scrambled egg, bread, doughnuts and warm waffles.

At the front is a busy road so better ask for a room at the back overlooking the forest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the upper floors. Forest side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The value for the dollar here is great... the rooms are spacious, very clean and furnishings & services are what one would expect for this price. This is the 5th time I have stayed here, and it is my first call when I know I am headed to LC. The breakfast is nothing worth writing home about, but one shouldn't have high expectations for "free" hotel breakfasts. One thing I noticed this time was how quiet the hotel is (granted it was mid-week and not too full), but even the door closers on all doors do not slam the doors shut loudly like so many other hotels.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to those looking for a reasonably priced non-luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Paying extra for a view is not worth it, in my opinion... the ocean is a long distance away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 503Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came for two nights and enjoyed every minute. Our room was on the forest side, nice and quiet. Clean and with all the amenities we could want. The front desk staff could not have been nicer. Unfortunately, we slept late both days and missed the breakfast, but it smelled delicious. Just sorry we forgot our suits, the pool and hot tub looked very inviting. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very clean,awesome free breakfast, and fast shuttle service to the casino! Friendly staff is always a plus especially these days. Nice indoor pool with hot tub and did I mention the free breakfast?? I am limited on what I can have,which most who offer free breakfast, is all bread based things. I was surprised on the choices that everyone can enjoy, lots of protein.
The friendly staff make it even better! Positive attitudes go along way:) Thank you to Carly who made our check in fast and easy as well as funny! This was the second time we stayed here and will be back:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Sandy,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and the amenities we offer. Thank you for the kind comments for our staff. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

when we checked in we asked to see a room. the front desk clerk was very busy but immediately got the maintenance man to show us a room. the hotel and the room were very clean. the staff was very friendly. had a good continental breakfast. would definitely stay here again and i would highly recommend this hotel to travellers

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Friday the 13th was the luckiest day for us!! Our stay here was wonderful! The first two nights (we only planned on staying two nights) we had the King Suite with the Jacuzzi in the room. This room was so quiet and close to our parking that we wanted to stay longer....unfortunately the room was already booked (lucky them). However, the manager was able to find a room for us on the third floor, fireplace with the view of the ocean...the weather was perfect, the view, the staff, it was truly a home away from home (but full service - smile). We will be back in Lincoln City come February and we are staying here!! (p.s. - Jocelyn says thank you too!! - wink)

p.s.s. The bed was very comfortable in both rooms...however, if you like more than one pillow just ask mgmt.!! Oh yeah - and try putting some of the gravy over your scrambled eggs in the morning...delish!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £67 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing