We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in Lincoln City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Best Place to stay in Lincoln City”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in June and it was wonderful. The staff was friendly, accommodating and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast fantastic! Small pool and Jacuzzi but temperature in both were perfect and indoors which was very nice. Would recommend only staying here if you have the chance as it is the best value and best accommodations in the area. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter if you get an ocean view or not you can't see the ocean from your room anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    99
    44
    28
    24
See reviews for
120
151
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, and we would come again. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are a decent size, clean and comfortable. They have the best free breakfast, we have ever had at a motel. They have just about anything you could want. Eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, fruit juice and all the coffee you can drink. We were impressed.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces and double sinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words for the staff. We're happy you enjoyed the accommodations, breakfast and our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you for a clean and comfortable stay in June. The addition of a hot breakfast makes it a very good value and I appreciated the eggs and waffle. My room was quiet and just what I needed. I would return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wronda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It seemed like a nice hotel, the staff was friendly, the room was quite nice and the price was OK. However, we paid for a room with a "distant ocean view" which of course is understandable since this hotel is off the ocean. Our room however, had a view of the roof covering the hotel entryway with just the tiniest strip of ocean above part of it.
We stayed 2 nights, no one came to clean our room, even though we were gone from 10 am to dinner time. I pointed this out to the desk clerk who said they would get someone in right away. We went out for dinner at 5 pm, came back at 11 pm, and our bed was still unmade, although someone had dumped some new towels on our vanity. No toiletries, though.
The breakfast was mediocre and no one replenished the coffee, so we never got any with our breakfast.
When we checked out, the clerk did not ask how our stay was, but I told her about our room not being made up anyway, she just shrugged, handed me the bill and told me to have a nice day.
But other than these things, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Lynda,

Thank you for your feedback. It is with this kind of valuable information gathered from guests' experiences that we can constantly improve our offerings and services. We strive to deliver a pleasant and comfortable stay to every guest, every time, but sometimes we fall short, and for this we apologize. We are currently dealing with training some new desk and housekeeping staff and will be sure to educate them about standards and etiquette. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed only 1 night but would stay here again. The person who checked me in on the afternoon of 6/23/14 was very helpful and even offered me an upgraded room at no extra charge - I'd had to wait about 30 minutes for my turn, as there were others ahead of me. The new room was a bit larger but more importantly away from the elevator. The room was quiet (I was on the top floor) and quite clean. It had a slice of ocean view and a fireplace that didn't work, but not important to me. Along with the room was a very nice breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, bagels and make your own waffles. It was a good value and quite comfortable.

Room Tip: Unless you MUST see a little slice of water, the "forest view" rooms are just as nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJGustafson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We're happy you were able to enjoy an upgraded room but we apologize for the delay at check-in and the fireplace not properly working during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will review our check-in procedures with the front desk and have maintenance take a look at the fireplace.

Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First time here. Wasn't sure what to expect for the amazing price quoted. The pictures looked good, but sometimes they are deceiving. Not This Time!! We went for our 40th anniversary and my husband said, "WOW!". Beautiful large corner room,almost a suite. Amazing Jacuzzi, after spending the day at the beach, playing with grandchildren! Quiet, Spacious, and Comfortable. Delicious full breakfast. Great staff, always looking for what they can do, for you. Will be bringing the whole family the next time! We Will Be Back!

Room Tip: Had a bottom floor corner room, just down the hall from the pool and breakfast cafe'. Such an ef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grmynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for celebrating your 40th anniversary at the Liberty Inn. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us for the first time and that we could make your stay effortless. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have been away for a little over a year and for my vacation I met my family and God son in Portland and we immediately jetted off to the beach. The Liberty Inn where we always stay! The minute we walked in the Lobby we were greeted with a warm smile & hello, and check in was a breeze! We went to the room on the 4th floor and the view of the ocean was just perfect. The room was clean and spacious. We then quickly
Changed into our swimming suites and tried out the pool and hot tub; after our long car trip it was a welcome refreshing rest. Then the smell of the fresh baked cookies stopped us on our way up to the room, but wait they're not ready yet they have to cool. So we go up and get ready for dinner and when we return she had cookies waiting for us. What a delight to get to eat desert first while on vacation. The whole staff was delightful, the next morning our breakfast attendant was very alert to everyone's needs while working even offering to make waffles for those waiting for their turn at the waffle station. This hotel is at the north end of Lincoln City on Logan road just above the casino. Even though we weren't there this time for the casino they have a shuttle that is very convenient 24hrs a day. We were close to the shops at the Tanger Mall as well as the beach access, and we even played at Devil's Lake at regatta park, they were all very convenient. It was a fun couple of days of relaxation and reunion with Friends and Family! Thank You Liberty Inn for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TShaw4804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
5.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Property: Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing