We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best experience, sadly dissappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best experience, sadly dissappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Planned a lovely Mother/Daughter get-a-way weekend and the worst part about it was choosing to stay here. Upon arrival, we were assigned the 2nd floor. The hallways were muggy and felt like no air conditioning. The wait for using the elevator takes forever. The room was clean but has old fashion bed spreads rather than current rooms with linens & quilt toppers. The people staying above us had very noisy, running children that would not settle down, so after 30 minutes we called the front desk to complain and they said they would call them but had no room available with two beds to move us to. We went out and came back after children should be in bed. Jacuzzi closed at 10:00 PM! No quiet, relaxing adult time for us! The beds were so hard, we woke up sore, achy & congested, and to the sound of noisy kids running and jumping above! Called front desk again! Apologized but at this point, we were so ready to get out of there, we skipped their breakfast, pool, and jacuuzi. Plus... use a credit card, not a debit card, they put double holds on your money! Canceled a future booked reservation based on this experience.Never again! Should have saved the $135 and drove home to sleep! No value in discomfort.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1Lovelylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the hotel. It is with feedback such as yours that we are able to continually improve our service. For example, if children in an adjacent suite are disturbing other guests, it is a hotel policy to have the front desk address the issue and to follow up with the guest to ensure the issue has been resolved to his or her satisfaction. That appears not to have happened in this case and we hope you accept our apologies. We will definitely use this as an opportunity to better train the front desk staff on the various aspects of guests' comfort.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    97
    44
    27
    24
See reviews for
117
148
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hidden gem just a few blocks from HWY 101 and close to the casino. I would definitely stay here again and/or recommend to friends/family. Good bang for your buck.

PROS:
Spacious rooms
Fast Wifi
HBO
Fireplace
Quiet
Free Breakfast
Free shuttle to/from the casino
Knowledgeable and friendly staff

Cons:
I'd have to be nit picky to find any real cons here other than you are not on the beach. The only other thing was there was someones coffee from the night(s) before still in the coffee maker. Staff swapped it out in minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgringoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for the complimentary comments regarding our hotel. I do apologize for the issue with the coffee maker and it's instances like this that we work with housekeeping to make sure your next stay with us is perfect.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

short walk from the beach, some rooms have a ocean view, the breakfast had more than the regular continental breakfast. The pool and sauna were nice and the place is clean and the staff friendly. There is a shuttle to the casino. Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: choose ocean view, with a fireplace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlenet1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spent a Saturday night at Liberty Inn last weekend. Lincoln City is so busy in the Summer months. This Hotel is not located on or near the beach and is reasonably priced. Clean very friendly staff. Has a clean pool and spa. Also has a shuttle to the Casino at your request and shuttle back. I spent my time at the Beach and the Outlet this weekend. Nice room . My room had a fridge, microwave , coffee & DVD player. Typical Hotel breakfast.
It was quite and right up the road from McMeniums.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Beverley,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip to Lincoln City and your experience at our hotel. We're happy you were able to take in the beach and shopping too!

We hope to see you again when you visit the coast.

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

this was bev and my first trip in some time. we drove from the state of castle rock,wa to your location. . the person that took our phone call was warm , kind, and we got right in and got a room. we were resting nicely in the room with a fire place etc, we were given ticket to attend the "tony orlando show" which turn out to be just great. your our place and will be back next year or sooner. thanks , thanks alot /s/ deone washington

Room Tip: south side room 209 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deonew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Deone and Bev,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Oregon Coast. We're glad you had a relaxing visit and were able to take in the Tony Orlando show. We hope to see you again soon (and not "three long years....".. apologies to Tony Orlando)

Sincerely

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Island, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We needed a few days to just relax and Liberty Inn was just what we needed. We did have a view of the ocean and enjoyed it. The breakfast was great, staff was friendly, room was comfortable. Would recommend Liberty Inn. Intended to stay for 2 nights but added another night. We happened to be here when the weather was beautiful. Thank you Liberty Inn staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor for distant ocean view. 1st floor with kids near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear NanaRuby,

It seems like everything worked out during your time off and we're happy we could accommodate you. We'd love to take credit for the gorgeous weather but that's just the beautiful Oregon Coast at its best! See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed there with a friend for 2 nights at the end of May. I had received a gift certificate for the Liberty Inn and used it then. I came back a couple of weeks ago and stayed one night and paid for it myself. I came back because I felt it was a great place and an excellent value. Carly, the head person at the desk, was very helpful to me. I will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottieJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Dottie,

Thank you for your continued patronage of our hotel. It's nice to see happy and satisfied return guests! Carly appreciates the nice comments too. See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Cruz
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
5.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Property: Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing