We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D Sands Condominium Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at D sands for Valentines day. The room was very clean and the staff was awesome !Great room with an amazing view and easy access to the beach. If you are looking for a motel that has a good price and a nice clean quiet room then look no further !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    61
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
92
68
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the D Sands for our first anniversary last year, and the experience was nothing short of amazing. When we got there, we arrived to a great room that overlooked the ocean, and it came with a nice fireplace and a kitchenette that worked great for making meals. The staff was so friendly to us and really made our stay memorable. We have already planned another stay here, and we plan to visit many more times in the future!

Room Tip: Go for a ground level room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

D sands Motel has the worst Customer service. The desk clerk was very Rude and unprofessional We have stayed there on And off for years and will not stay there ever again. There are lots of other motels hotels who have great customer service.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

D sands is the place my family came when I was younger. those summer weekends were the best part of every year. We spent hours in the surf and pool and stayed up late jumping on the beds. I was super happy when my husband have me the go ahead to book our first family trip to stay at d sands.
It felt like a walk down memory lane and my kids had as much fun in the pool and hot tub and sand and staying up late as I did when I was their age. The fully stocked kitchen is awesome and with five kids there was room for everyone!
Excited to go back again this year

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

D Sands Motel is a great place to stay. It is not fancy but comfortable. The ocean view is fantastic, right on the beach.

We stayed here on our way south to Baja. We had a room with a kitchen so you can cook up your own food.

The motel offers also 2 bedroom suites. Parking is a bit cramped for a full size pickup.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all suites/rooms faces the water and I am not sure if there was an elevator. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our stay at D Sands was anything but pleasurable. The room was clean but the noise from the road was extremely loud and the walls are extremely thin. If you like hearing cars all night long as well as people walking above you then this is your hotel otherwise skip it you will thank me

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nik314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stopped here on our way up the Oregon Coast and what a great place. It is on the beach and we had one of the best evenings of our trip. The room had a balcony and we had the sunset ever. You can sleep with the door open. Great value for money and good service. The staff was really helpful and friendly (and fast)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreynoltepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
837 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D Sands Condominium Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D Sands Condominium Motel

Property: D Sands Condominium Motel
Address: 171 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2757
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'D' Sands Condominium Motel is an Oceanfront motel with Suites and Studio Suites, located in the heart of Lincoln City. All rooms are Oceanfront and have full-sized equipped kitchens. Some rooms also come with gas-lit fireplaces. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your D Sands Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
`d` Sands Condominium Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing