We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best mocha!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logic In A Cup Espresso

Logic In A Cup Espresso
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Lincoln City
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A drive-thru espresso shop located on the south end of Lincoln City, Oregon. Featuring Organic & Fair-Trade Coffee, Espresso, Chai, Lattes, Breves, Mochas, Specialty Espresso Drinks, Tea, Big Train Blended Drinks, Smoothies, Hot Chocolate, Italian Sodas, Red Bull, Amazing Egg Sandwich, Fresh Donuts and more! Sugar-free options available. Fast and friendly service. Open 7 days a week from 6:30am-4:00pm. "Like" us on Facebook for specials and join our exclusive Allie's Email Coffee Club. Franchise opportunities available. Email us to inquire more information.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best mocha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have drunk mochas all over the USA from 'mom 'n pop' places. This is the best mocha I have ever enjoyed!! Thank you, Allie for such a delicious treat! I'll definitely be back on return trips to Oregon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    7
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“White Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was happy to find a place that had white coffee. Best white coffee I have ever had...makes it better than my local spot I go to in my home town. I like it iced with white chocolate powder. My wife likes black Americanos. We came here every day on our seven day visit! Great service as well...very personable. We loved this place....wish we lived local.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose1234rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“High expectations, let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

It's not that the coffee is not good, it is GOOD, but that's it. Based on the reviews I drove out of my way to be sure we stopped here before we left town after our 3 day stay. I was so excited to try this local spot rather than a chain. I drink black coffee....no sweetener, no cream, nothing added, so the taste of the coffee by itself is how I rate a cup of coffee. For black coffee, this was very average....it was on the weak side and did not have much oomph. My 7 year old got a kids smoothy and it was very sweet, not fruity sweet, but sugary sweet. Perhaps their specialty is the specialty coffee drinks, and I can't speak to those, but if you want a good, strong cup of hot coffee, I would stick with Starbuck's on the other end of town. The service was courteous, but nothing above what should be expected. No philosophical statement on my receipt, no conversation starter, just polite, courteous service. I wish I could give this more stars.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snackyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place! A must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

It was phenomenal. 5/5, worth every second you wait. Regret waiting till the last day to get a donut cause I only got one. Recommend getting the amazing egg and super ham sandwich minus jalapeños. I had a hyper monkey which was amazing but I loved their hot drinks more. The Plato and Socrates were easily two of the best coffees I've ever had. Everything feels and tastes homemade. Allie is excellent and I very much hope to see them flourish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rdrjpaomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great coffee, smiling face”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great coffee served quickly and with a smile on her face and her partner Adam. I now stop by when I pass through for my iced coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logic In A Cup Espresso also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Logic In A Cup Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing