We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy goodies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candyland

Candyland
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy goodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Such a large variety of candy . Fresh homemade fudge and carmel corn were a great treat. They have salt water taffy in tons of kinds and old fashion candy that I haven't seen in ages. Kids loved the place they had gift items as well. Staff very helpful and friendly. Prices were average and candy was super good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
the dalles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Charming Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We walked our kids down to the kite festival Sunday, and on the way back we decided to check out the candy place because my youngest son need to take a breather. My husband and I picked out a couple goodies and the ladies gave our son's free rock candy suckers. Thank you ladies, my husband loved his goodies and we appreciate your hospitality. Take the time to check out this place, not many places give you that home cooked feeling.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chaosreigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“CANDY GALORE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you like fudge, taffy or any other sweets, this is the place to stop and try the goods. The smell of all the candy is hypnotic...I gained weight just smelling the chocolate...just kidding....great place to visit if you have a sweet tooth.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yamahadan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tangent oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy taffy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We love the taffy we got plus jaw breaker for the kids.we definitely go back for more.and other treats.

Helpful?
Thank vickiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coconut Cashew Brittle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

OMG it's so good! Reeds is a great old fashioned candy shop, I highly recommend going there! They still pull their own taffy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xsecretninjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Candyland also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Candyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing