We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
217 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“the view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this place has been our favorite for years.........the view and sound from your baclony cant be beat.........also it is always very quiet here.....left oregon years ago but when we visit this is a must place to be for us.............thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77mockmotorspitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    129
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
105
148
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with a spectacular view, and that is what we wanted.This is an older place, but it was clean and comfortable. We had a 3rd floor room with fireplace and small balcony. We felt very confortable leaving the patio door open to the ocean sounds and breezes. Perfect!

Room Tip: Quiet. No elevator so you climb the stairs. No complimentary breakfast but lots of places to eat. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smtwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Visited Lincoln City last month and stayed at the Sandcastle. The location is amazing. Ocean front, quiet, peaceful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I spent hours in the tide pools. I will return

Room Tip: All rooms oceanfront. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This motel is family oriented and I immediately felt welcomed. The room smelled clean and was very comfortable. I've never stayed closer to the beach nor had a more beautiful view. Already planning another trip.

Room Tip: Every room has perfect ocean front views. Some of the 1st floor rooms have direct access to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The wife and I stayed here for the long Memorial Day weekend May 2014. We'd stayed here several years ago for Thanksgiving and we've already booked again for this December. The view from the rooms just can't be beat...nothing but sand and water. The room we stayed in (#32) was large, clean, a little old but not bad, came with a small, full kitchen so you could cook your own meals and the staff was friendly. Plus a little walk up the hill and you have several restaurants to choose from. Sure you can find cheaper rooms if you don't want to be on the beach, but why? If you're going to come to the coast you might as well stay on the beach! Give this place a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days at the beginning of May and it was perfect for what we needed. The room was small and unimpressive and the door lock took some effort, but the balcony and view were great from the third floor and the way it was set up made it feel like the sleeping and living areas were separate, which was nice for when we stayed in to eat when we were tired of going out or the weather was bad. My husband wasn't thrilled with the bed or pillows, but they were good enough for me, and everything was clean. The office staff were friendly and helpful, and even though they weren't open 24 hours, the hours were convenient enough for our needs. We ended up using the pool more than we thought because it was still a bit chilly outside for the first part of our stay, and it was the best heated pool I've been too (only took a few seconds to not feel cold anymore when getting in). When we did go to the beach from our room, the access was super easy; only a few steps to go down to the sand once on the same level and the first floor of the hotel (unlike the four flights of stairs some hotels had).
All in all, we wanted a nice hotel right on the beach that wasn't very expensive, and that's what we got at Sandcastle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Room was clean and right on the beach. Had a balcony to watch the ocean and sunsets. Older hotel with no elevator, but you have a choice of floors when you book. Room was a great bargain for the location. Beautiful views.

Room Tip: Be sure and check floor choice since no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmfdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Property: Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing