We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Location and Value”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We recently stayed at the Sandcastle Motel for 3 nights the end of July. You cannot beat the location of this hotel as it is located right on the beach in the southern part of Lincoln City. This part of the beach is not crowded and has great tide pools and rock formations close by. This motel is nothing fancy. We stayed in the one bedroom "family" unit that has a fridge, stove, microwave and sink. Great when traveling with families. While this hotel covers the bare minimums it is very clean. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which is great to warm up after the cold ocean water. We have stayed here a couple of times and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    130
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
149
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We have stayed at the Sandcastle three times over the years and i must say you get your moneys worth!!

The rooms are clean and equiped with all a person needs for a relaxing time. The view from every room is nothing less than awsome, and to get to the beach is easy because the motel is right on the beach. The staff are very efficent and polite to say the least.

The motel is older and the furniture is aging but comfortable, but one thing I don't like is the bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan.

The cost is set just right for working people and way cheaper that other motels we have stayed at--in fact they have overpriced themself for the few "upgrades" they offer. The owners of this fine motel have done very well to offer a wonderful place to stay and haven't over done the few things you don't really need for a confortable time on the beach. As for me, I'm now a repeat full time customer and I look forward to our visit again this Febuary!!

One happy customer

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No exhaust fan in bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachcomber33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Very basic hotel, but right on the beach. Great views. Staff was polite and helpful. No coffee maker in the room, and small rooms, but the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fishingbradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2008

OUr stay at the sandcastle motel was wonderful ,peaceful with a gorgous view of the ocean right from our room . I will be going back there stay the next time that my husband and I go to Lincoln City Or.

  • Liked — Thegorgous view of the beach and ocean from our room.
  • Disliked — nothing the whole trip was wonderful.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxedinOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

the rooms were funished with old dingy thingswith holes in it, worse than second hand furniture, the towels were taken away but not replaced,the sheets had holes in them, the dishes in the kitchen were chipped, the kitchen chair fell apart upon touching it.. the window blinds are on their last string so drawing them up to see thru the dirty windows was difficult to say the least, and the floor and mattress are the same hardness..would not stay ever again...cheap prices are good but take some of the money for goodness sake and buy some funiture so the wood frames don't poke your clients in the back!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank LibertyannScappoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2007

My husband and I just stayed here for a one-night getaway during a recent weekend trip to Oregon. Pulling up to the hotel, we were a little apprehensive since it looks so outdated and a bit seedy from the parking lot. However, after walking through the very clean "to the beach" walkway, all apprehension disappeared. This hotel is RIGHT ON THE BEACH. No exaggeration.

We then entered our room, which was on the small side, but with a fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a sliding glass door overlooking the ocean the size of the room didn't matter.

Like other visitors, we also kept our window and sliding door open so that we could hear the waves. Although it was cold outside, it was cozy and warm inside the room.

The jacuzzi tub worked great. We filled it up, turned off the lights and opened up the window to watch the moon on the ocean in the comfort of a whirlpool tub.

Overall, this was an excellent experience, and would recommend it to all of my budget-minded friends. However, for those friends of mine who demand only the best, four-star hotels, they would be disappointed in the lack of amenties such as spacious rooms, luxurious linens, feather blankets, breakfast, and room service.

We will go back.

  • Liked — The balconey overlooking the beach.
  • Disliked — Bed was very small.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Zany_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2007

My husband, 10 yo grandson and I stayed 2 nights at the Sandcastle in mid-August at the end of a 2 week trip through Oregon. The place is an older motel, but very clean and office staff very friendly and helpful. The building is right on the beach and all rooms have an ocean view, some with balconies. We kept windows open all the time and the sound of the waves was great to fall asleep to. We had a small, but complete kitchen, dining area, living area with queen bed and two recliners, and a separate bedroom with queen bed. Very nice indoor heated pool that overlooked the beach stocked with plenty of towels. Only two problems with the facility: no elevator and we were on the third floor (one of the male employees helped with our luggage) and you have to go outside to the pool building. These were minor things though. No breakfast, but we bought juice and donuts. Beach is beautiful and a great place to fly kites. Overall it was a great place to stay and we were wishing we had arranged to stay there longer.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank grammy3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
1.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Property: Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing