We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun at the Shore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield ,Oregon
2 reviews
“Fun at the Shore”
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at the Sandcastle last winter and we liked it so much that instead of the one night stay we planned we endend up staying another night.
We always stay at the coast in the winter VS summer because it is so much more affordable and we are planning another trip after Christmas and we plan on staying at the Sand Castle again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scenicoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    135
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
109
157
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2009

There is nothing special about the Sandcastle except the ocean view, the comfortable beds, the flat sceen TV, the price, and the pleasant staff. Located right on the beach, it was and is the best place to watch the winter storms or the summer sunsets. We really enjoy ourselves when we are there. If you're looking for bell hops, room service, or alot of other things you don't need, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice quiet time at the beach, stay here. Doug & Susan Meyer

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Northwest
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years and have reservations for next summer as well. We have went with our kids and thier families so we've had 3 rooms at a time and all generations love it. And we love the price which makes it where we can stay longer, last year we stayed 5 nights and hated to leave.
It is a hidden jewel we feel, with no motels close by the beach is not as busy and the factory mall is close too. So what could be better! There are lots of great restaurants but we like the kitchen rooms were we have breakfast and often buy crab at the fish market and eat here enjoying the ocean views. In fact any room is great as they are all ocean views! We have been here during a huge storm and oh my gosh it was amazing. Now I know why people go to the ocean in the winter to see the storms. We love our early morning walks to see the star fish and other beach life. We find lots of agates to. The indoor pool and hot tub are wonderful and it has an ocean view. The kids loved it, the water was not too cold like some pools are.
The kids also love the day care available outside of the casino, they can stay an hour to all day. Ours grandkids begg to go and they stay 3 - 4 hours, and we are given a beeper. We can shop and have a nice dinner or spend time at the casino and the kids are happy. Everyday they ask to go back.
All of the room we have been in- have had recliners and rocking chairs as well as chairs outside on the balconies. One of our favorite places and we do travel alot.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have been coming to the Sancastle for the last 8 years for our anniversary, we found it on our honeymoon on our way back from the San Francisco area. There's nothing like having the ocean right outside your room! If you want a quite and relaxing stay then the Sandcasle is your place to go.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridefree69us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have been staying here the past 15 yrs and it’s always great even in bad weather.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loscar5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czycatlady
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This is our favorite place to go every year. My mom and I have come to this secret getaway annually for 7 years now. Sadly, we missed our 2009 trip, but we will be back again. The desk is VERY helpful. We always stay in the kitchen suites and its a tradition to buy live crabs and fix them in our hotel. The front desk always has an extra large pot for us to use. You cant get a better value for how beautiful, clean, and convenient this place is! I tell everyone about it.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank czycatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I have been coming to stay at the Sandcastle Beachfront Motel since 1994. They are wonderful people that go out of thier way to help you enjoy your stay on the Oregon Coast. I love that you can step out the door and you are right on the beach but little off the beaten path, so the area is not as crowded. The prices for the rooms are always reasonable and offer great special rates at different times of the year to those who are on the mailing lists. Check out the website and see for yourself the great rooms and view. I don't have a negative thing to say about the Sandcastle as you can tell. :o) I tell everyone one about it every chance I get. So Check them out yourself and see what I'm talking about and you will be hooked yourself! Best Regards, Nina Z.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9ah-Shelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
771 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,725 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Property: Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing