We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my annual year end retreat since 1983”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Love the peace and quiet coupled with the excitement that comes with a winter storm.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank 2weety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2009

Hi we've been staying at the Sandcastle for over 20 years they are excellent beachfront motel at an extremely reasonable price. The motel is right on the water. They are constantly updating ammenties. Keep in mind that this is not the Hilton. But is a very clean, organized and efficient operation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pager94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

I started staying at this hotel with my family, as a teenager. I am now 35 and staying here with my own family. You just can't beat the rates and they are right on the beach. It's not a fancy place to stay, but it works. Very clean with remodled and up to date rooms. Great beds and the view is the best anywhere. I like to stay on the bottom floor in a kitchen unit. You can cook all your own meals to save money. Also you can walk out your sliding door and be onthe beach. There is a an outside faucet to wash your feet. The kids love it. They have a pool and hot tub also.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

The Sandcastle has been our "beach home" since the girls were little. There isn't a finer place to stay with a family. Eating breakfast, listening to the waves, walking on the miles of beach...and it's all just out your front door. You won't find marble countertops or monuments, but you will enjoy having the opportunity to cook in....BBQ outside, and simply relax. The sunsets are breathtaking, the ships moving in the shipping lanes, and an occasional whale make the Sandcastle the place to be. Oh, it's within walking distance of the multi-screen theater.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We stayed at the Sandcastle last winter and we liked it so much that instead of the one night stay we planned we endend up staying another night.
We always stay at the coast in the winter VS summer because it is so much more affordable and we are planning another trip after Christmas and we plan on staying at the Sand Castle again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scenicoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

There is nothing special about the Sandcastle except the ocean view, the comfortable beds, the flat sceen TV, the price, and the pleasant staff. Located right on the beach, it was and is the best place to watch the winter storms or the summer sunsets. We really enjoy ourselves when we are there. If you're looking for bell hops, room service, or alot of other things you don't need, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice quiet time at the beach, stay here. Doug & Susan Meyer

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years and have reservations for next summer as well. We have went with our kids and thier families so we've had 3 rooms at a time and all generations love it. And we love the price which makes it where we can stay longer, last year we stayed 5 nights and hated to leave.
It is a hidden jewel we feel, with no motels close by the beach is not as busy and the factory mall is close too. So what could be better! There are lots of great restaurants but we like the kitchen rooms were we have breakfast and often buy crab at the fish market and eat here enjoying the ocean views. In fact any room is great as they are all ocean views! We have been here during a huge storm and oh my gosh it was amazing. Now I know why people go to the ocean in the winter to see the storms. We love our early morning walks to see the star fish and other beach life. We find lots of agates to. The indoor pool and hot tub are wonderful and it has an ocean view. The kids loved it, the water was not too cold like some pools are.
The kids also love the day care available outside of the casino, they can stay an hour to all day. Ours grandkids begg to go and they stay 3 - 4 hours, and we are given a beeper. We can shop and have a nice dinner or spend time at the casino and the kids are happy. Everyday they ask to go back.
All of the room we have been in- have had recliners and rocking chairs as well as chairs outside on the balconies. One of our favorite places and we do travel alot.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinsgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 35 in Lincoln City
379 reviews
1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £67 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing