We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2010

It was very nice. You get WAYYY more than you pay for. Very affordable and fun. Loved the pool and the hot tub and so close to the beach! Definately will be my #1 pick when going to the coast!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmissi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Beachfront Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

I took my wife of 25 years for a two day stay in one of their oceanfront jacuzzi suites. Big mistake. I left nearly dead of exhaustion. Assuming you have the stamina, you should definitely try taking your significant other here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMikeNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This is the 3rd year we have visited this particular motel. It is quiet and suits us very well. We get a unit with a kitchen and extra bedroom. My son enjoys the pool and hot tub. We had glorious weather one day this year and enjoyed the stormy weather from our beachfront windows. It is a treat we look forward to each year.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmpquaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Our extended family ALL love the Sandcastle Motel in Lincoln City.
We can only normally get a trip to the beach in once per year...and the Sandcastle is our ONLY choice of places to stay. This is the closest you can stay to the ocean without camping on the sand. The accomodations are great. The people are friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool...the adults love the hot tub.
The rates are very reasonable.
It just doesn't get any better than this.
It is a highlight of the year for us to be able to get to the beach for a few days. We usually make plans with lots of family members and get rooms near each other and have a great time! We are NEVER disappointed!
Give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We love the Sancastle Motel! Since we found it here on trip advisor a few years ago, we return 2 to 3 times a year. You just can't beat the location and the great rates. And we love to be lulled to sleep by the crashing waves just outside our window. The kids love the indoor pool, and the hot tub is great too. The rooms and the property are always very clean. The staff have never been anything but friendly and accommodating. And it's REALLY COOL during a winter storm when the waves come crashing all the way up to the sea wall, directly in front of the motel! It you are looking for a fancy place with lots of ammenities, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a clean, family friendly motel that is practically sitting on the sand, with very reasonable rates, then I highly recommend the Sandcastle Motel. WE LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-ME-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

While not upscale motel, the Sandcastle has large rooms that are clean and very comfortable. Unlike some motels on the Oregon Coast, it is on beach level. The waves at high tide reach the bulkhead. Our room had a very comfortable king sized bed, gas fireplace, flat screen TV and ocean view with deck. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel. We are going back in a few weeks. The moderate price allows us to visit often and spend the money we saved on the room on nice resturants and shopping!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravediggerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Four of us girls get together for scrapbooking once a year and this is the best place ever! My family has been staying at the Sandcastle for over 20 years and for us, its the only choice. The service is great and the rooms are clean. Try it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickide69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
4.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Beachfront Motel

Address: 3417 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#13 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandcastle Beachfront Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Motel, Lincoln City OregonCome and enjoy the coast the way it was meant to be, quiet and secluded, with miles of sandy beach to walk and explore. You can also just sit and enjoy the sunset with an unsurpassed view from Boiler Bay to Cascade Head. With restaurants and shopping close by & a free casino shuttle on the weekend, there are plenty of options for all types to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandcastle Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing