We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edgecliff had great views and is a nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edgecliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Edgecliff Motel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Tampa, FL
1 review
“Edgecliff had great views and is a nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Edgecliff Motel. Great location and views! Our room was very clean and the service was good. I can't wait until we can go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PS-beachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    70
    29
    23
    51
See reviews for
57
118
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

We visited the coast for the first time and had the most wonderful time. This motel was newly remodeled, great ocean view and access, and a lovely and charming room. We spent hours on the balcony relaxing and enjoying the view. I highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

I've been coming to Lincoln City, OR for years now, and have always stayed at the Edgecliff Motel. The new units are clean, comfortable, and quiet. The views are incredible....depending on the season, you could see whale spouts, hundreds of tiny fisher boats, and you can almost always catch a beautiful sunset! The beach is also beyond compare...I go out at least once or twice a day for a long relaxing walk. The beach in front of the Edgecliff Motel is the cleanest. The management is helpful and always ready to provide service.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roggelarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

My man and I stayed for a weekend getaway. We really enjoyed the views from our room. We were high and could see everything! The beach is so close that we were able to walk there and relax all day long! Our room was newly remodeled and had no problems. The nights become a little cool so we turned on the fire place and it was so romantic! In the morning there was fresh continental breakfast with good coffee. Just what we needed before we headed down to the beach for our morning walk. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexyartist05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend in March. What a fantastic time we had. The room was in a brand new bldg w/ a great view and a jacuzzi! We were so close to the beach and other amenities. The staff was so nice and courteous. The continental bkfst was so convenient. It looks like they've updated a lot of the property. This place is a REAL FIND: IMMACULATE, reasonable rates, charming, relaxing, and so conveniently located. We're gonna make semi-annual trips to this motel!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranGirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

It was a romantice getway for my birhtday, The price was alittle to much for the Honeymoon suite that they call it the room had to offer. The Linens was just plain for motels rooms and no tables and chairs , no coffee pot, the microwave did not work, very unhappy about that wanted to heat up my dinner that evening and found out the microwave did not work. There was not a beach access to go to the beach. The view from the room was great though that is all I can say nice about the room

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiles37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

portland OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

My husband and I stayed here at the Edge Cliff for a week long vacation. We both were very pleased with the service of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. The view from our room was breathtaking and having the beach access right in the backyard was convenient. Overall, this was one of the most satisfying stays I’ve ever had. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend away at the beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vee-dublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.4 mi away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgecliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Property: The Edgecliff Motel
Address: 3733 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1639
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing