We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Clean, Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location, Clean, Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

There are so many choices for Hotels and Motels in Lincoln City and surely the reviews are helpful. Stayed one night wish it would have been more. Great Location rigt off the 101 easy to find. At the end of the road from this Inn is the Ocean. From our second floor balcony you can see the ocean. Room was very clean, beds comfortable and it was quiet, which means hotel was built well. Had a great continental breakfast plenty of room for a lot of people. Friendly and helpful front desk, will stay again when I come through.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camaro1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for your glowing response, we are proud to have 'wow'-ed you on your visit with our excellent service, in the rooms and at the desk. Looking forward to having you stay again - longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    289
    69
    18
    4
See reviews for
351
366
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The rooms are newly remodeled. Everything was very clean. Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Pot, Bathroom clean and in great shape. Price was good for Oregon Coast. Breakfast in morning, make your own Belgium Waffles, cereal and boiled eggs. Small muffins and juice. No restaurant, but nice room for breakfast. The only problem we had is the hotel wanted a $50.00 deposit. I had reserved the hotel by Hotels.com. Hotels.com told me that everyting I paid up front was all that was needed. I told the hotel that I would not pay it. They finally let us checkin without deposit. I lost 45 minutes because of this. However the hotel rents their room, they should tell you before you reserve it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we do apologize about the rocky start to your vacation. At check-in all guests are required to have their reservation guaranteed by a valid major credit card and we apologize that that was not explained to you thoroughly when you booked your reservation. Give us a chance to ‘wow’ you with our excellent customer service on your next visit, and book directly with our staff on the phone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
267 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Check in was plesant - nice friendly staff. 6 bolcks from the ocean and close to shopping and a nice cassino. It seems to have been recently remodelled and is well maintained - clean. It is an older place, so the walls and floors transmit noise. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
We are glad to hear your check-in was smooth and your service was satisfactory. We have been remodeling since April 2010 when the property changed ownership. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We really loved this inn. The pool/sauna/hot tub combination was a huge hit with the family. It was super-affordable for the one week night we stayed, and a five minute drive or less to two beaches. It was so pleasantly quiet! We had two king rooms, but it was too warm that night to use the fireplace.

The breakfast was fairly typical, with make-your-own waffles, bagels, instant oatmeal, two cold cereals, apples, bananas, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, store-bought muffins. The king bed was quite nice, and the staff was quite friendly.

The only complaint that I have is that the pullout bed can't really be called a bed. My toddler slept on it and made do, but with all the bumps and ripples, it would be a sleepless night for an adult. The mattress also didn't actually fit the frame. I wish I'd tried pulling the thin mattress off and put it on the floor.

Room Tip: The ocean-facing balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
We are very glad to hear you loved your stay and will be back. We thank you for your feedback and we are in the process of updating our sofa pull out beds to ensure that all guests get a good night's sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Left Coast
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I found the Inn at Wecoma on Tripadvisor researching last-minute options for the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel offered a great rate for a king bed balcony room with a hide-a-bed for our child. My expectations grew because it was obvious the management cares about the hotel's online reputation and addressed previous complaints to manage expectations (the ocean view is there from the upper west-facing floors but it is, indeed, distant.) The hotel is five or six blocks from the ocean and set back from busy Highway 101. Enough so that the highway noise is negligible.

The rooms are large. spotless and well-appointed. The hotel website is very clear about what to expect - flat screen TV or no. Balcony or no. We found the rooms to be exactly as described online, with all mod-cons except air conditioning (we were on the third floor so just opened the screen door.)

The staff's attention to us on a busy holiday weekend was superb - I would single out Julia for attention to detail, but all we encountered were great. We had a phone call 15 minutes after checking in to make sure everything was as we expected. When we needed an extra pillow and blanket, they offered to run them up immediately.

What impressed us is that there were housekeeping and maintenance staff constantly cleaning the pool area, the breakfast room and other common areas. As we enjoyed the indoor pool one morning, the staff was cleaning the plastic patio furniture outside by taking it apart to scrub and then put back together. We were so impressed by the constant attention to hospitality, cleanliness and comfort.

The hotel's only drawback is that is not on the beach. They do their best to make for that with service. The prices make up for that as well. Do not hesitate to stay here!

The location is on the north end of Lincoln City. Gallucci's Pizza (meh) is next door as is a terrific coffeehouse for the morning. There's also a Mexican restaurant on the north side we didn't try. Lincoln City's Safeway, Walgreen's etc. are just to the north.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umbrellaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for your warm words, especially the shout-out to Julia. We do rely on the cool ocean breeze instead of artificial a/c but always have fans available when the head wind doesn't do the trick, or if you are not in a balcony unit. Glad to hear we'll be seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

First of all, Bonnie was always helpful and just great. Thanks Bonnie.
Parking was convenient, restaurants and shopping close by. Would certainly stat at your
hotel again and willingly refer friends. Thanks again for assisting in a great trip.

Rob Murphy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMurphy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for your kind words, and we expect to see some of those friends around here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I found this to be a great place. The lobby was nicely decorated with modern decor and very clean, the breakfast area was a good size, extremely clean and food items were constantly replenished, pool area was enjoyed, the room was nicely furnished and clean as well.

I must give special kudos to a couple staff members.... the front desk lady (Michelle) was very kind, warm and professional. The breakfast server/attendant (I wish I knew his name)...had such a warm and positive presence about him. He was truly a kind and welcoming gentleman... not to mention, that he was on top of every item that needed to be replenished. A true great employee that exudes happiness.s.

Although this is not an ocean view hotel...it is a hotel that I would return to without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stunger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for your warm review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Michelle and Efrain (breakfast attendant) both appreciated hearing from you. We can't wait til we have another chance to 'wow' you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing