We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive staff, a nice quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very attentive staff, a nice quiet place”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent the night here after reading the review on Trip Advisor. The king room was large with a balcony facing the ocean. The ocean view was small from our room, but that was OK with us, you could still hear it at night. The staff was very attentive and knew a lot about the area. The hotel is well kept, clean and welcoming. We didn't use the pool or workout facilities so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for sharing about your wonderful vacation at the hotel. We hope you'll return soon to the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    295
    72
    18
    4
See reviews for
363
373
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife and I spent one night at the Inn at Wecoma while in town for a beach front wedding at Glenedon Beach. The Inn at Wecoma is a very nice hotel about 3 blocks from the beach in Lincoln City Oregon. The staff is very thorough and attentive to your every need. The rooms are large and all come with fireplaces and a balcony. Forget the reference to a partial view of the oceanfront. For what you can see you may as well not look. The indoor pool is quite nice and at some point in the evening becomes all adult for a couple of hours. The workout facility is small, but it gets the job done. Skip the free breakfast and hit up a local eatery, the small dining room is overcrowded and the selection is not all that great! The smallish outlet mall is only a few miles away and the world’s shortest river is a funny little sight to behold. The Oregon coast is quite nice and so is the Inn at Wecoma. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are probably good rooms, they all have the same features and the partial oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your King Deluxe room with the fireplace and balcony. It is one of our nicest rooms! Due to the trees between us and the ocean which keep growing taller, we do not have an ocean view but the majority of King rooms do enjoy a nice view of the sunset over the water. On your next visit, just call the front desk directly and ask for one with the best view: you'll be pleasantly surprised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

What a nice surprise of a hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Black Fish Cafe was recommended by all and it was one of the best restaurants we have been to, everything we ordered was perfectly seasoned and cooked.

Room Tip: We thought staying in one of the front rooms would be noisy, being right next the highway 101 but wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed dinner at the Blackfish, and hope on your next trip to the Oregon Coast you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was the first time using TripAdvisor and this was also the first stay on our road trip from Washington State to California. We really wanted to stay in Lincoln City after visiting Tillamook with the kids and had no idea of where to stay. We used TripAdvisor to find the right hotel and boy did it work!

This hotel is great! Nothing fancy, but very clean and up-to-date, and suits Lincoln City very well. We have 4 children, 9 and younger, and the Inn at Wecoma was able to accommodate us at a very reasonable rate. We were put in the family suite which had a king and fold out sofa bed in the main room and a second room with two single beds. The pool was clean and open late (until 10 for kids, 12 for adults), perfect after spending most of the day in the car. The breakfast was included and the kids pigged out - with 4 kids, we may have made our money back just with breakfast.

This was the perfect way to begin our 8-day road trip. Highly recommend this place! Also, highly recommend J's Fish and Chips a few minutes south on the 101.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Glad to hear the hotel was so perfect for your family! I'm sure your kids enjoyed the complimentary scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, and other options in breakfast. Certainly a highlight for adults is the non-kid hours in the pool room, a perfect way to relax at the end of the day. Hope we'll see you again on your next road trip to Lincoln City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiser, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After reading several reviews online I finally went with this hotel because it had recieved postive reviews for families and wasnt going to break the bank either. I was still a little leary though about staying some place that I had never seen. Those thoughts were quickly put to rest. The hotel was awesome. Check in was a breeze. The staff was very friendly throughout the whole visit from our questions of where a good place to eat was and if our kids could take their float toys into the pool with us (they could). The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was clean too and the extra deep tub was nice. If you have a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor (we were on the 2nd) then you will have a distant view of the ocean which was lovely. At night we just left the sliding door open and you could hear the ocean and the trees in the breeze. Perfect way to fall asleep. There are no ACs in the room but being that the temp in the town wasnt above 80* the whole time we were there that wasnt a problem. If the room was a bit stuffy we just opened up the sliding door and the room was back to normal temp within about 10 minutes. There are extra blankets in the room if you need them but we didnt, we just slept with the blankets that were already on the bed. The continental breakfast was very good. Waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, yogurt and quite the assortement of drinks. We were full when we left. The pool and the spa was nice too. Like I said earlier our children brought their floatation devices with them and had a blast. They have posted that kids can only swim until 10 pm but I don't think its something that is really enforced. We did leave though before 10 and so did the rest of the families just out of common courtesy. On our last day the breakfast room was very full so it took us awhile to get breakfast. The front desk clerk told us that because of the inconvience she would extend our check out an extra hour. It was something that she didnt have to do because we werent really inconvienced but I thought it was an awesome gesture and I was very impressed with the customer service throughout the whole stay. Because I had already packed; after breakfast we went for one last swim and were still out half an hour before we had to leave. Check out was a breeze too. Overall our experience at this hotel was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place and I know that in the future it is a place we will be staying again.

Room Tip: The 2nd or 3rd floor have a distant ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyGreen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to hear you had a great vacation, and that your kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We really appreciated and enjoyed our stay! We were SO lucky to get the last available room while on a spontaneous wkd road trip in August. We were so RELIEVED when we keyed into our room. It was worth every penny. The hotel was recently revamped, and it was great! Our room was spacious and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The only improvement would've been a top floor room. We stayed on the 2nd floor, and it was noisy below/above/next door to us. However, we would definitely book a room in the future!

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
On your next visit, just call the office at 800-452-8981 with your special request for a third-floor room. We're happy to honor any special requests that would make your stay even better than the last one. Be seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a good property right on Highway 101. Easy to find but not located near many good places to eat. It took us a while to find a restaurant that was not either full of rowdy beer drinkers or run by overwhelmed teenagers.The room was clean and quiet. We never heard a peep from the hallway or from the room above us and the Hotel was full. The rooms are fairly sparse with not a lot of flash. You get the basics, but the best of the basics. The prices can be high and that is the problem with a feast or famine resort town on the Oregon Coast. If I were to go back to Lincoln City I would stay again but only if the rate was around a hundred bucks.

Room Tip: The Breakfast Room was very busy, eat early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitsilanoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Glad you had a nicely quiet and clean room during your stay. The front desk staff are happy to recommend restaurants to you in the area - though some of the best do require advance reservations. I know on your next visit to town, you'll be pleased with the rates: summer and weekend rates do tend to be higher in Lincoln City than the mid-winter rates. Call the office at 800-452-8981 for the best price, guaranteed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing