We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The staff in the morning were very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast was really the worst I have ever had. The waffles were limp and soggy. All of the hot food was not warm and I arrived when breakfast started. The elevator is very slow and if the motel was crowded (it was not when I was there) you could end up waiting a long time. There are better choices in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirEdward7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you for recognizing our staff's friendliness and high level of service. We apologize that breakfast was not up to our standards. We have upgraded our breakfast since your last visit to replace the waffles with pancakes and are looking into ways to further improve our breakfast choices. We hope that you return to try our delicious new options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very nice hotel and very clean. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Service was great. Our room was beautiful; the beds were very comfortable. The price was very affordable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay while in Lincoln City. They also offer a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad that you enjoyed our staff, our rooms, and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Fantastic service, especially by Mollie. Room had everything a traveler wants---refrigerator, microwave, computer desk, etc. Beautiful room for a great price. Even though it was beside the elevator, it was very quiet. Would be fun in cold weather also with the fireplaces in the lobby and some rooms. Hot breakfast was good. We liked the inn so much that we stayed a second night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJ554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast, we just expanded our offerings! Thanks for sharing that Mollie did such a great job while you were here that you stayed a second night. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip down the coast line!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was our first experience of Inn at Wecoma. Very Friendly staff with great spirits and are helpful. It is a great location, right in the middle of Lincoln City with lots of stuff to do in every direction. The rooms and grounds were clean and up to date. Overall we were very pleased!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thanks for your kind words and good review! We're happy to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to providing a great place to stay on your next visit to Lincoln City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Did I mention service? We were traveling by motorcycle and looking for a clean, warm, and convenient place to land. We didn't have a reservation but when we arrived at the desk Mollie and Leaha acted as though they had been waiting for us all day. We were freezing and Mollie suggested a totally affordable upgrade that included a room with a sofa and a fireplace! Amazing. When we asked about the pool/hot tub hours it got even bette. Open until 10:00pm and then adults only from 10:00pm to midnight! Room was very clean and modern. It's not right on the beach but it's on the main drag which made it convenient and the parking lot has surveillance so it made great to leave the motorcycle in the parking lot. Mollie and Leia made sure we had everything we needed and even went above and beyond helping us out with some of our requests. In fact, because of them we decided to stay an extra night!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

A lovely upgrade to our King Deluxe can be worth it on the fickle Oregon Coast! Glad to hear that Mollie and Leah provided such excellent service that you were able to enjoy your vacation a second night. They'll both look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Lincoln City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's unusual to find to great room, courteous staff and good location for a reasonable price. Inn at Wecoma had all of these and more. We really liked that they also had temperature controlled swimming pool. We had a great time with our baby there. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I'd recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed our heated indoor pool and received great customer service during your stay. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Room looked nice, but wasn't vacuumed (crumbs on the floor). Bathroom looked nice, too, but there I found the transparent lid of a food container on the floor. Obviously the floor looked clean at frist glance, so room service decided not to sweep it. The indoor pool is in a separate building, walking over there in your bathing wear wasn't fun (cold!) even in August.
But the worst thing was breakfast: The breakfast room was a mess. Floor covered with food everywhere, tables extremely sticky. We tried to clean one for our breakfast with limited success. No sausages left one hour before the end of breakfast, eggs where cold. Waffles were absolutly tasteless. When we entered, two people from staff stood there chatting, then both left, and for the next 10 minutes nobody cleaned or filled up anything. After this time, we left.
This was clearly the worst stay of our holiday this year, but one of the more expensive. You just can't charge well over 100$ for one room and then have nobody to take care of breakfast. By the way, front desk didn't seem to understand why we were complaining and also didn't seem to react. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron_Germ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

I sincerely apologize for aspects of your stay that fell below our standards. The housekeeper who cleaned your room is no longer with us, and all of our housekeepers take tremendous pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We apologize for the status of your breakfast on the morning of your Labor Day weekend holiday. The staff members you saw talking were conferring about how quickly items were running out of the breakfast and then hurrying away to cook more food. Furthermore, we are exploring options for improving our hot breakfast.

We sincerely hope you decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. If you travel during any other weekend of the year besides Labor Day you will find that we offer much more affordable rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
803 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing