We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for a good price ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room for a good price ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the family suite at the Inn at Wecoma while on our Oregon Coast summer vacation. The room was a great value and once seeing the room were very impressed with the furnishings and amenities provided. The added bonus of a hot breakfast provided every morning made the price an even better deal. The room was so great that we canceled out next stop on our trip and stayed an extra two days around the Lincoln City and Newport areas of the central coast. If you are planning a trip to the area I would definitely stay at the Inn at Wecoma.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    283
    68
    18
    4
See reviews for
332
362
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Slipped out of town for a Tuesday night stay to get away from yard work and take advantage of the perfect weather at the coast. Staying at the Wecoma for under $100 was a bonus for that decision.

First, a couple of things I'd like to complain about:

1. Pop Tarts aren't included with the complimentary breakfast.
2. Never mind. I can't think of anything else.

The elevator just off the lobby took me to the third floor. The hallway was well-lighted, clean and free of that smoky, musty or chemical-based "air freshening" odor some hotels have adopted as their signature scent.

My room was clean: carpet, sliding glass door, gas fireplace, bathroom, bedding and furniture surfaces. The lights and appliances (mini-fridge, microwave, TV, DVD player, remotes, and clock) all worked. Dunno know about the hair dryer.

The room was furnished for comfort and, if one chose to do so, getting things done. Unlike a Shilo Inn I stayed at recently (for $10 more and sparsely furnished with a bed, two nightstands, two hard-backed chairs, a small pedestal table and a credenza), the Wecoma gave me the bed, two nightstands, credenza, a sofa, coffee table, writing table and an adjustable office chair.

The complimentary breakfast was Breakfast Done RIght. An energetic staff person kept everything replenished and well-presented: sausages, coated potato fries, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, pastries, coffee, juices and cold cereal. The dining area was large and spacious, and tables were clear without looking or smelling like they'd recently been disinfected with a wet mop. The only sour note was coming from the TV news station flogging to death that story about the anesthetized bear rescue in Portland over and over. And in case you missed it, over again.

The inn has a no-smoking policy and $500 worth of leverage to enforce it via the agreement you sign at check-in. And, unlike with some hotels, management is smart enough to know that a no-smoking policy is just silly if smokers simply step outside, light up and let the pollution blow into the building through doors, windows and ventilator intakes.

The grounds and parking lots at the inn were spotless--no cigarette butts--and the water-conscious landscaping looked well-cared for. Everywhere was well-lighted at night. Even though Hwy.101 runs right in front of the property, the sound of the surf on the opposite side of the building and 10 minutes walking distance to the west, drowned out whatever noise was coming from the traffic.

The Wecoma has an ICE CREAM case! (This almost makes up for the absence of complementary Pop Tarts.) They have an adequate DVD library, and I saw, but didn't use the hot tub, swimming pool or exercise room. Bikes rent for $10 a day. There's an IGA grocery store within walking distance and a pizza restaurant next door.

Room Tip: I liked having a room facing west toward the ocean. The sunset was spectacular. Also, I don't kn...
See more room tips
Green Features: The property is a member of the Green Hotels Association, Clean the World, Sea Star, Blue Sky Renewal and supports other recycling, small-footprint, green programs. I didn't know about half this stuff until I read their brochure on it. I was impressed.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuma061_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you are thinking of staying anywhere else but here, you should reevaluate because this is simple the best hotel for the money anywhere. It's immaculate, professionally run, and comfortable. They could easily charge almost double and be well within range of what it's actually worth. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if I were in this area often. It takes a lot to blow me away. This place did it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoJoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The Inn at Wecoma is an upscale style hotel. It may not be listed as a 5 star resort but it certainly is up there. Our first night there we had a hard time sleeping. The room above us must have had kids, at least I hope so, they were ruining and jumping around the room all night. The next morning they continued to do so as well. We headed out to the Jacuzzi tip relax and get away from the noise and stopped by the front desk on our way out. We explained our night to the front desk clerk David just to inform him of what was going on. He immediately confirmed that there was a family above us and without even asking immediately set us up with a room across the hall and sway from the noise. Even better, the new room had a balcony, am upgrade, for free. That's customer service! Even the room service gentleman Jimmy was friendly and offered his local must-see's for us.

Overall the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you are ever in Lincoln City, this is the place to stay. Worth every penny.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tjbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently spent two nights here and were totally comfortable. Our room had a king sized bed, a very comfortable sofa, a gas fireplace and a little balcony with a view of the ocean which is a few blocks away. The breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: We were in 305 and it was really nice. You want to avoid the room near the elevator....I think this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryellen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had A great time celebrating my 50th Birthday at the Inn at Wecoma in Lincoln City, Oregon. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend some quality time than at the Inn at Wecoma ! It was my first time staying there and have to say they do not disapoint ! Was a nice Romantic get away to just kick back and spend some quality time with my Girl.

Room Tip: We were on second floor . Was nice to have a beautiful view of the Pacific from our Ocean front room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazer1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a nice hotel to escape to on the coast. I has come across this hotel and saw good reviews. I booked it right away at an awesome price. I was stunned by how nice the hotel it. Though its not on thw beach, it's still very close. You can hear the ocean from the balcony. The room was very clean and up to date, as was the wholw hotel. The front desk called five minutes into the stay to check on the room. Everyone was very nice and cheerful. This room lives up to its rating!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewKrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
4.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City

Property: Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Address: 2945 NW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Wecoma is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Lincoln City on the central Oregon Coast, only 6 blocks from 7 miles of pristine sandy beaches. You will find that all the guest rooms and suites to have everything you need for a great Oregon Coast vacation. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker and some feature fireplaces, balconies and distant partial ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wecoma Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing