We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
695
359
80
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
359
80
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingroom was cleanhard boiled eggspool and hot tubcontinental breakfastvery nice hotelfamily suitegreat place to stayexercise roombiscuits and gravyparking lotspring breaknice stayyogurtup to dateoregon coastnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This hotel is modern, clean, and steps from Hwy 101 in Lincoln City. Big rooms, super new and clean. We had a 2 queen room with mini fridge, microwave and a small outside patio. The staff is amazing, super helpful. It is off Hwy 101, but it's quiet as there aren't many cars on that road. We didn't try out the pool or continental breakfast as we were on the road early.

TIP**The lobby closes at 11pm - We phoned since we were arriving around midnight and they said no problem just ring the outside bell for the night clerk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSB_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We came as an end of the summer last trip, the phones did not work and the wi-fi did not extend to our room, they did not have a dvd player and only a handful of t.v channels. They knew that the phones were not working and they did not tell us. The rooms walls are thin and so you can hear a lot. When I am paying almost $170 a night I expect better service. If the whole town was not booked we would leave.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmcginn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2010

We're very saddened by your experience at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are very disappointed we did not exceed expectation with your stay.

We recently had a partial phone system failure, which caused a few of our room's phones to stop working. This happened suddenly and we had no previous knowledge of any issues with the phone system until it went down. We had to have a technician come in from the valley to replace a faulty board which took a few days, so unfortunately we weren't able to remedy this issue immediately. This hit our phone system unexpectedly and we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

We would also like to apologize for the issues with the WiFi. We have addressed this issue by having our IT company come in and change the location of an access point that was causing the issue. I have personally gone to the rooms and tested the WiFi since the access point was moved to confirm that the internet was working in the rooms. As for the DVD players, we will be implementing DVD players in our guest rooms very soon as part of our renovation. We also offer expanded basic cable which includes over 60 channels and we were unaware of any issues with the cable that would prevent any of the channels from being available.

On behalf of the Inn at Wecoma, we hope that you will come back and give us the opportunity to show you what we strive for, in making every guest's experience a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We located this hotel while searching on Expedia.com. It was being remodeled but we were never inconvenienced or interrupted by work personel-hardly took note that they were there. We took a chance and were pleasantly satisfied. I would offer a few more varied items for the continental breakfast such a yogurt, apple juice(more kids seem to like apple versus orange and cranberry), maybe scrambled eggs. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely chose it again as it fits into our travel plans!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope0895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

We're glad you "took a chance", and stayed with us. Our renovation has had steady progress since April, and we have tried very hard to work around our guests to prevent the work from inconveniencing them. Your feedback regarding the breakfast is also very important to us. We are constantly making adjustments to such amenities to better cater to our guests requests and we will be considering your suggestions. As we near the completion of the renovation, we invite you to return in the near future and see what changes we've made. We are very excited about the outcome and love to hear from our guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The Room that my wife and I had was clean and Bright. The Staff were Helpful and Polite. We found the price affordable as well as competitive with other surrounding motels in the area. The entire stay was great! We were there for 2 Days.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

We are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As we continue to make more improvements to our property, we invite you to return and witness the remainder of our transformation! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We really did enjoy our stay at your hotel. As a matter of fact having the pool with the kids we had with us was the best thing for them. I only have two suggestions for improvements and the first is that the pool room needs better ventilation. When sitting in there and letting the kids swim it was so muggy that it caused us to sweat like pigs and the chlorine levels were very high. Our eyes started burning just sitting on the side watching the kids play. The second thing is the sofa sleeper could use a little thicker mattress. But the continental breakfast was great and so was the king size bed. I like the comforter and I like the big pillows. Thanks for letting stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjamie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WecomaManager, General Manager at Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

We thank you for your kind words and feedback. Our guest's comfort is extremely important to us and the feedback we receive from our guests is invaluable. We are addressing the issue with the ventilation in the pool building to make the building more comfortable to relax in, which will also help with the chemical smell you had mentioned. We are also checking the mattresses on the sofa sleepers to see which need replaced. We look forward to future visits from you and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews