We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Paid $80 for a room with a pretty awesome view of the pacific ocean. Cheap mattress. Cheap sheets. Cheap bed spread. Cheap pillows. Cheap carpet. Cheap towels. Cheap shower head. Cheap toilet paper. Cheap soap. Cheap decorations. Awesome private balcony. Awesome staff. Clean.

Room Tip: Go with the third floor. It's $10 more per night, but the private balcony is the only good part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    16
    6
    27
See reviews for
17
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed for a quick overnight trip to the beach. Location was great. Shower for short people,but good water pressure. Room and halls clean. Did wonder why there was music in the hall ways,but they have speakers in the halls. Lots of open rooms getting updated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pdxtender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

They don't promise luxury...and that is not what I expected. The room is adequate for the price point. I made the mistake of coming to Lincoln City on a Saturday night without a reservation. The place I usually stay was fully booked (not surprised). They called around and found that this was one of the only places that had vacancy. The room was clean, but not spotless. The bed was comfortable, but not exceptionally so. The amenities were lacking. I still don't understand why they lock the guests out of the lobby and the halls??? But for the price it was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. It was not only filthy but the staff was rude and incompetent. It may advertise a continental breakfast but I didn't think a stale donut didn't seem very continental to me. Then when the manager was asked about dining he highly recommend a shack across the street which was not only dirty but made our entire family ill. THIS HOTEL RUINED OUR BEACH EXPERIENCE!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ContantTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

this hotel is. We stayed over the 4th of July holiday and yes, I had read the reviews at the site where I booked and yeah, I knew it wasn't going to be the best hotel but we didn't care because it was the holiday and we weren't going to be there much. I've always felt that even if a room is in poor repair and doesn't have all the luxuries of a 5 star, it's fine as long as it's clean. This room was NOT CLEAN! Beds were all made up nice and tidy but the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous guests. Pulled back the top sheet and there was hair, blood stains, and I could smell the previous guests cologne on the pillow. My friend's bed was the same way except there was CANDY in his bed! The vanity had all nice little cutesie washcloths folded into nice little cutesie shapes but the sink was never cleaned and there was more hair everywhere. The shower, OMG, the shower had yet even MORE hair and there was a hole in the ceiling over the shower with a paper towel shoved in it. We got the lake view which, yeah right, there is a strip of water with some lily pads floating in it. The balcony is at most about 18 inches wide. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

the room had 1 set of towels,no remote, no hot water in the shower,nothing that was in the advertisement was. no spa, looked as tho some one wanted to remodel but werent sure what was happening. had to do squats to set on the toilet, had to duck to get under shower.. would never go there again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We went to check in and went to the room for just a few minutes and then went to eat. When we went back to the room, I pulled the covers down for the bed and discovered all of the above... Went back down to the front desk to report what we found and to get our money back and check out and was told "that's not possible, I just had a single man stay in the room last night so it couldn't be dirty" She refused to refund our money even though we did not stay in the room. Would not recommend this place to anyone. I plan on disputing the charge and reporting them to the Health Department.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sueves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
0.5 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.5 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 SE 1st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-2862 (Formerly Crown Pacifiq Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacifiq Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing