We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in 212”
Review of Waters Edge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waters Edge
Kamloops B.C.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't stay in 212”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This unit had all the warmth of a cheap motel. We were just there last week - The living room furniture was disgusting - I put a towel on the sofa before sitting on it. It was worn out, stained, had tears and holes in the cushions with exposed stuffing. There were no laundry facilities. The kitchen is bare bones with a bit of salt and pepper. The ice maker in the fridge generated only a glass of cubes daily. There was a burnt out light above the kitchen counter and another in the bathroom. The sliding doors on the bedroom closet were not user friendly. On a good note, aside from the living room furniture, the condo itself was clean, there is easy parking, the view is nice, the ocean is just a short walk away and It was quiet. Do not miss the glass blowing studio only a short walk away. It is fasinating and the artists were very friendly and informative when we stopped by to watch them one evening.

Room Tip: Other units in this condo may be a better choice than 212, the stuffed living room furniture REALLY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
8 Thank BIGBADBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great view, nice clean property, right on the beach. Our only problem was that the beds in unit 407 were like sleeping on a slab of concrete. We would stay at this property again, but never in unit 407 unless they get some softer mattresses. My back was killing me after the first night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great bay view. Close to restraunts and shopping. All rooms have balconies that overlook Siletz Bay. Great crabbing or low tide beach combing. 1/2 a block from Mo's restraunt. Private parking, which makes life easier.
These are private condo's made available to vacationers so each is a little different. Recommend you book through a site instead of directly. We paid $105 ngt instead of $215 they wanted when we called.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wedlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise id
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My family comes to the Oregon Coast, all the way from Boise Id, either on our motorcycles or via car every year. This year I (the daughter 30 yrs) needed to get away on a desperate measure. I found this place based on the price ($85/night). We (my mother and I) stayed in a one king bed. It was clean, simple and very nice. However it is right on the end by a public park. The view from the deck is looking towards a bay if you will. The ocean is quite away (walking).... This location I have gathered is good for clamming, yet this condo lacks the accommodations for most cooking. They have a cheese grater that wont do you justice, no pots but frying pans, one of which has a lid. They also lack the accommodations for simple cooking like spaghetti.... no drainer basket. We are cookers in home rather than going to your local restaurants. If you are a restaurant individual this place is great. IF you are not... bring things you will need to cook for instance a steamer basket for crab or clams along with a pot and lid. They also have NO spices... other than that it was clean, cozy along with a full "people" watching view.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amberschol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2008

It was OK but we'll probably stay someplace else when we come back to the coast.

Good: Spacious, great views of the bay, right on the beach, within walking distance of the ocean beach, seals gather on inlet to the bay, you can catch crab in the bay from the beach.

OK: The kitchen was furnished but only the bare minimum. You'll be able to cook pancakes and macaroni and cheese. The room had cable internet (slow) but not wireless.

Bad: My family of four stayed for 8 nights with only 5 towels and one washcloth. The website said it had laundry facilities, but it does not. The pullout sofa bed is junk. My poor kids preferred the floor. Only one key per room, so everyone has to be on the same schedule. My son and I went beach-combing early in the morning and my wife and daughter went to the store leaving the room unlocked because I had the key.

  • Liked — access to the beach
  • Disliked — no laundry, not enough towels, no iron, only one key
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank primordialsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Loved the place! Great place for a family. Right next to beach. Clean, great kitchen, awesome views. My children and I loved that we had lots of places to walk to. Highly recommend!

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2007

We were looking forward to our stay at Water's Edge when Oregon Reservations called one week before our trip and informed us that Water's Edge had canceled our reservations. No explanation - just canceled.

With less than a week to get a reservation at another location during high season, we were very upset by this (and upset with Oregon Reservations) and will not do business with either of them again.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
6 Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 35 in Lincoln City
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
186 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge

Property: Waters Edge
Address: 5201 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1420
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln City
Number of rooms: 56
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing