We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Lincoln City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this hotel mostly because we needed to be able to use an elevator during this stay and "the price was right". With AARP discount, it was about $70/night, high for a Motel 6, but it is prime time on the coast! Our room was clean, a newly remodeled bathroom was nice. While you could hear your upstairs neighbors, all was quiet after 11pm. The beds were soft and the old-fashioned kind with wire springs. TV was old-style box, but understand flat screens will arrive in the near future. Our TV froze on one channel, we called for help which arrived in under 10 minutes and it was fixed in 5 min and we had no further problems. The side parking lot is going to be a problem for all but the young as it is on a steep incline. The back parking lot is flat and you can come in the back door that is only a few steps from the lobby. It's all manageable and really people, you can't be expecting the Ritz! We would feel comfortable staying here again. Front desk folks were very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywest199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable, clean, and convenient experience. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    35
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
31
32
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here over 2 days week of 8/11, The room, when we arrived, had urine on the floor by the toilet. My son pulled back the covers and found a piece of candy between the bedspread and the blanket, which we didn't have, so they couldn't have changed the beds before we arrived. The lady at the front desk gave us a additional 20% off. Another guest was in the lobby complaining that one of the housekeepers was in his room eating his breakfast, so I guess they just help themselves to your food while they are cleaning? We decided to take our food with us when we went out, along with our other valuables. The room itself smelled of urine, as well as the elevator. They do allow animals here for free, which is a nice amenity in iteself. But definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzworkinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We do apologize for any smell that you encountered. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and that pet-friendly will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on a trip down the coast with my parents. First, there is no coffee in room so we had to go to the lobby for it. No hair dryer. No a/c or fan so you have to open the window, but it's too far to hear the ocean. Between the hard bed and loud room, no coffee, it's going to be a long day. There are other similarly priced hotels in the area, I'd choose one of them.

Now, the wifi is decent, the room seemed clean. Had the cost of the room been maybe $30-40 I would stay here. I've stayed at Extended Stay Americas at $30 in Seattle, and there you get a kitchen too.. So this is definitely worth less.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such an honest review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback regarding the coffee as well as room ventilation and are glad that you were able to enjoy the WiFi as well as the clean condition of your room. It was a pleasure to serve you and hope you will consider us on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Put my belongings into room, closed door and went to get the rest. On returning, unlocked door to enter room and found that my stuff is missing. Motel staff assures me that this has never happened before. Now it's 3;30 in the morning and I'm still pissed off. Hope the thieving person with no concept of family, enjoys my CPAP as much as I did. By the way, motel staff says the door keys will only work with the room that it's programed to.

Room Tip: Keep somebody in room at all times. Those God-damned thieves you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 100J0hn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I am so sorry that your property was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Far and away the most expensive Motel 6 I've ever stayed at, but we were in a touristy town paying touristy prices, and the dog needed to get out of the car. We pulled in a little after 9 on a thursday night with no reservation, and the helpful desk clerk told us where our room was, where the dog exercise area was, where to park to be able to access the outer door to the hotel, and where we might find something to eat at that time of the night. The rooms are not individually accessible from the parking lot, and so you are either going to walk in the front door with all of your stuff or you are going to use one of the side doors and take the stairs or elevator. The parking lot was well-lit, and both the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. Great shower, and the a/c unit worked well. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, General Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear obxfrequentflyer,

Thank you for your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel. Our accommodations offer comfort and convenience to our guests, especially those travelling with pets. Our pet areas are maintained to give them a homey feeling while on travel. The parking areas we have are well-lit to keep your vehicles and valuables safe and secured.

It is also great to hear that you had a comfortable sleep with our A/C unit and liked our spacious rooms and bathrooms. Your insightful review helps us know what we are doing right and we need to improve more. We value your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Lincoln City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you don't mind moldy shower curtains, dirty floors, dirty bed linens, a little fuzzy tv, sand paper for toilet paper and no shampoo. Stay here. Your stay will be as bad as mine. I will never stay again.

Room Tip: Call a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay in our hotel. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently stayed at Motel 6 with my family, including my 2 year old son and I'm currently 6 months pregnant. We got into the motel and got ready for bed Around 11. I go to pull back the sheets to my bed and you could tell it had been slept in and it was covered in hair and stains. Then there was blood all over the side of the bed. My moms bed was the same and half her bed was actually broken and touching the floor. Then my mother went into the bathroom to find cockroaches! She killed them and the manager came and took them, but not before I took pictures. The whole motel was so gross the hallways smelt like pee and caeser dressing, it was horrible. I don't know how anyone could say it's a nice motel. You can go right down the street to the palace inn for the same price and you will feel like your staying at the queens mansion compared to that nasty nasty motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Lincoln City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay in our hotel. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can benefit from your perspective of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
0.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#30 of 36 in Lincoln City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#20 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln City

Property: Motel 6 Lincoln City
Address: 3517 North Highway 101, N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing