We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as noisy as you might think”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Despite being sited right next to a main road which is busy during the day, and having a room at the road side, I slept perfectly without the need of ear plugs.
Don't be put off by its position.
Fairly typical of a Motel 6, everything you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

There were very few amenities offered at this location so you'll want to bring all your own toiletries.
The women at the front desk were nice to us & were sweet to our black lab that is getting up there in age which is always appreciated.
Coffee is downstairs in the lobby & there was no breakfast at all; something to keep in mind for those that are hungry as soon as they wake up. There was a mini fridge in our room where we could have kept something to have on hand the following morning.
You can find more amenities at other locations for a similar rate, but if this is the only place available or you have an additional discount you could stay somewhere a lot worse for sure =)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluePeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Very nice and clean, basic accomadations, not for a honeymoon but certainly for a family especially since your not making the hotel room a vacation destiny.
At the end of the day you have a clean shower and bed along with all the cable tv channels.
Also, i was pleasantly suprised on how the room smelled since they allow pets
I am a clean freak at home and this room was more than adaquite.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

We decided on a last minute stay- over, called three other hotels which were all booked. We decided to give Motel 6 a chance because of the write up in the visitor's guide for Lincoln City was pretty positive and the building was newer. With two kids in tow, we drove into the parking lot closest to the desk check in. It is terribly situated on a VERY steep hill. Hard to get out of the car and not have the car door slam back on you because of the angle. This would be a terrible parking lot for someone with any special needs as it is very steep and they only have two legal handicap parking spaces on that side of the building. I overheard a lady complaining at the front desk regarding the lack of handicap parking and her needs not being met. They didn't offer much help , only explaining that they are only required to have so many handicap parking spaces. I heard her say that there were two more in the back parking lot which was on a flatter surface. These were also full and more inconvenient it seemed. I felt bad for this lady and her plight.

We still checked in, went to our room. Basic room with a small fridge and microwave. Bed spreads looked old.... very dated. Bathroom looked clean. No shampoo, only 2 bars of soap. No hair dryer either. The fan was very loud and we could hear the other rooms fans when they were on. One room next to ours left it on all night and it was a constant rumble sound through the night.

They did have a laundry facility which I used. This was very convenient for us since I needed to launder some of our kid's clothes (last minute stay over and such) Laundry soap for 1 load was $1.00. Dryer sheets were also $1.00 and came in a box. I couldn't believe there were only 2 dryer sheets in that box! Not a good value for dryer sheets! Each wash or dry load cost $1.00.

Got ready to get into bed, pulled the bedspread back and to my disgust, there was a long black hair on the pillow and shorter hairs throughout the sheets. I totally got the eebie jeebies, and went down to the front desk to complain. Our children had already fallen asleep in the other double bed and my husband felt terrible for not checking those sheets before they got in. (Normall you don't feel the need to do this right?) The lady at the desk said it was probably the maid's hair on the bed from making the bed because they don't wear hair nets. Hmmmm. Didn't buy it because well, how much hair can one person lose while making up a bed? I don't find hair in my bed even when I sleep in it at home! I honestly think they didn't change the sheets and that perhaps a dog had slept in the bed or someone who shed a lot plus a long black human hair. GROSS!

The office girl said she'd switch rooms for us but they were all full. I honestly didn't buy that either because it is quite a large looking hotel and the parking lot wasn't even close to being full.
It was also very quiet in the halls. We didn't see but two other people the whole time we were there.

Ok. so the girl gives me two new sheet sets and I had to change the sheets. I pulled the comforter off the bed, it had a big repair patch on the underside and a hole in it. We checked the kid's bed, it looked fairly ok, so we decided not to upset them since they had already fallen asleep. I doubled up on the bottom sheet because who knew how clean the bed pad was, and turned the heat up so we wouldn't have to use the comforter as a cover. It is hard to fall asleep when you feel grossed out. We all like to pretend that no one has ever slept in the hotel room that we check into. To have a visual reminder that someone else had been in the bed before you isn't pleasant as you all can imagine.

We finally fell asleep. Bed was not comfortable... our backs hurt in the morning. When we checked out, the front desk lady (different one) asked how everything was. I explained the hair in the bed, having to change the sheets etc. Her only response was "that's gross." No... "I am sorry", No discount offered, no refund....just a "that's gross" and some awkward silence. Hmmmm. I have a hard time asking for discounts or comps. (never had to. If something was ever wrong in a hotel that I have stayed at... it was always graciously offered with apologies. I have stayed at quite a few hotels throughout the years and have only complained 2 other times. I decided I would write an honest review. I would not recommend this hotel. Sorry Motel 6. You have a lot of work to do regarding cleanliness, comfort, customer service and parking. I can not recommend you to anyone and won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

This motel was reserved by my employer, sight unseen. There were no reviews on-line, so I was a bit worried, especially worrisome was the low per night rental rate.

The building is fairly new. The room was freshly painted and the carpets looked to be nearly new as was the mattress. The bathroom was clean. The room was quiet. The front desk was efficient and courteous. No complaints about housekeeping.

The TV was small. They provided only a small bar of soap and no shampoo. The TP was rough. All to be expected from a budget motel.

They do provide a microwave and a small frig. Coffee is served in the lobby at no cost.

My biggest complaint was the fan in the bathroom was LOUD. I like to keep the bathroom light on as a nightlight, but the noise was too much. Instead, I used the microwave light to keep me from becoming disoriented at night.

Stay here if you want, there are no real issues.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BeaForoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
2.0 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Lincoln City
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#24 of 35 in Lincoln City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lincoln City

Address: 3517 North Highway 101, N Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing