We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are probably better choices”
Review of Pier 101

Pier 101
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There are probably better choices”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We drove by other restaurants that we should have stopped at first. This restaurant is old, dark and needs a thorough cleaning.
The service was fine. There were five of us- one couple split the fish and chips which was nothing special. The chowder was good. I had the crab salad which was also good.

Helpful?
Thank Manne406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    132
    100
    69
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The halibut was worth the visit”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a choice of two restaurants on our list. We were visiting from Canada. Our hotel recommended this one out of the two we gave them. Cannot comment on the other one because we never went there but this one was definitely worth the visit. It is so retro in decor but the food and service were outstanding. This is a keeper. I hope they don't ever renovate. The room is so perfect given their location on the Oregon coast and the food stands alone on its own merits. Also check out the little bar. We found it as we were leaving. Who needs neon?????? Go here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Every time we come to the beach we eat here. It is an older restaurant but the food is amazing! The steamer clams are the best I have ever had! If you come of Friday or Sat they have a prime rib special that could easily feed 4 people. Drinks are good as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrightdurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband ordered the halibut bites off the appetizer menu he Raved how good they were. I ordered the the Blackstone sandwich without hollandaise. It's a fresh crab sandwich on an English muffin. I just asked for hot butter and got my crab fix. Delish!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryRose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good - My dad loves it”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Consistently good seafood dishes. BEST steamer clams in town! Try the surfer on acid, it will make your day allll better!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xsecretninjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 101 also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pier 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing