We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathtub-er BEWARE!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bathtub-er BEWARE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

On the advice of tripadvisor we stopped here on our way down the coast. Everything everyone else has said is true.... the room and view are beautiful, the jetted tub and private balcony amazing.... It was ALMOST perfect. The only problem was that we got a room on the 2nd floor and around midnight we turned off all the lights and opened the curtains and got into the jetted tub. I will say it was our fault for opening the curtains, but it was completely dark outside and inside our room and it was late so we didn't expect that anyone would be around. Someone came out onto the lawn (which we couldn't see because it was dark) and starting taking pictures of us relaxing in the bath tub! We saw a bright flash and looked closer wondering what it was. Yes, it was a person right outside our room taking pictures. So I guess if you stay here enjoy the room, the view and the tub but be really cautious that you aren't taken advantage of like we were.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTraveledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    127
    32
    24
    21
See reviews for
24
593
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

the room was nice. we had the top floor to ourselves. there were only two other cars in the parking lot so it was extremely private and quiet. a bit expensive for what you get, but really nice. the t.v. could be bigger.

Room Tip: ask for the corner room if you can. more windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midnight25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

I booked a room here based on the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed! The room was wonderful, even had rose petals on the robes which were layed out on the bed, as well as on a towel at the jaccuzi tub. It as private, quiet, had a fabulous view of the beach and was everything we want in a room when we stay at the Oregon coast. The bed was extremely comfortable, one of the best nights of sleep we've had in a long time. We also liked that it had a small kitchenette that included a sink, microwave and refrigerator situated on a good sized cabinet/countertop. Also a nice large shower rather than the cramped bathtubs at most hotels. The room was very clean, although they might want to vacuum under the bed from time to time as there was alot of dust and dried rose petals, which we only noticed when we were relaxing in the jaccuzi tub. You won't be disappointed in your stay here. We plan to visit again in the very near future!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed in unit # 4 on the second floor.
Good things : Great oceanfront view. Very comfy bed and pillows. Front desk ladies all very nice.
Not so good: # 1. Poor beach access. # 2. Gas fireplace is weird, you can't just turn the fireplace on, it is hooked into the thermostat, so you have to turn the heat up to get the fireplace to light. Not sure why, maybe they are trying to save on the gas bill ? Obviously in the summer nobody is going to do that. The maintenance man agreed that it is a screwy setup. By the way, he is very nice and helpful, his name is Ron.
# 3. Loud steam exhaust vent from the equipment room downstairs, mounted on the wall just outside the master bedroom which kicks on at sporadic times. It didn't bother me, I kind of like some background noise when I sleep, bit it might drive someone else bonkers.
# 4. The TV is very small and mounted above the gas fireplace, too high to see easily. I know, most people probably don't even watch TV when they are at the beach. You can get DVD's in the office but they are $ 2.00. It's a minor thing, but for what you are paying, can't they throw in free DVD's ?
We did not use the Jacuzzi but it was very clean and in good working order.
Bring your own paper towells and wine corker. We brought large paper plates and were glad we did. The dishes and cookware were very basic, dollar store stuff. If you have a favorite glass or cereal bowl, better bring it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We visited Starfish Manor for our annivesary. We were greeted by very warm and friendly staff and our room was gorgeous! We stayed in the Nautica suite which has an in-room jacuzzi tub situated adjacent to windows that overlook the ocean. There were rose petals on the bed, along with chocolates, and 2 robes that we did not pay extra for! The ocean view was perfect and the kitchenette was complete with utensils, wine glasses, plates, coffee cups, a mini-fridge, and some cookware. There is also a fireplace in the room and a deck that was great for drinking coffee and enjoying the unobstructed ocean view! An added benefit is that they do not knock on your door for housekeeping unless you request it - it was very nice to have our uninterrupted privacy. My one complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable and was hard to sleep on; also it was a queen - I would have preferred a king. Other than that, everything was excellent. We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Nautica Suite - Approximately $175 w/ tax
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titaniumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

My husband (then fiance) and I stayed here while we were stressed from work and needing to get out of Seattle. Oh my gosh what an amazing choice we made. I knew right when we walked to the front desk that this was going to be perfect. The gentleman who checked us in was very sweet and offered to help up with our bags to our second floor room.

They were also very helpful when we went down to ask for good recommendations for food and drink in the area. We walked across the street for drinks before running across the beach, laughing and making a fuss. It was an amazing break from Seattle traffic and work-related stress.

Our room was overlooking the ocean - that night, we left the sliding glass door open to hear the waves and the rain. Not only that, but they had a memory book for the guests - I spent a good portion of the night reading others' accounts of their wonderful stays, and even writing our own.

Room Tip: Jaccuzzi rooms facing the ocean - amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Absolutely LOVED our experience here. I hope we can come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbernie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing