We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and Fantastic Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and Fantastic Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

At first I was upset at my boyfriend because I thought he booked a rinky-dink hotel but I was pleasantly surprised at how great this place was! The room was cute and it had a hot tub outside the balcony which overlooked the ocean. It was so great and the bed was so comfortable!

Room Tip: It seems that some reviewers were not happy with their room choices but I was. You would probably ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    127
    32
    24
    21
See reviews for
24
592
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 unplanned nights while travelling around Washington & Oregon. We were finding it difficult to book hotels on the day in this area so we booked the following 2 nights in a Nautica King as they were full the day I tried to book. In the end though, they managed to find me a Nautica Queen suite on the day then move me to my king for the pre-booked part of the stay.

I can only rate the rooms we stayed in. We arrived at 7:15pm to the queen room to find the lights dimmed, the fire on low and the sun setting beautifully, my wife was more than impressed. The Jucuzzi double width bath was perfect to just spend the first evening with the patio door open listening to the ocean in the background, just what we needed.

The queen room had a smallish bathroom with just a toilet and the double shower with the sink outside the room. It was one of these modern sealed shower cubicles though and looked immaculately clean, the twin shower heads were great too. The king room had a bigger bathroom with the sink inside although this was more of a bath with double shower rather than a walk in. Both rooms were really nice and it was hard to decide which was better, the bigger bathroom or the walk in shower of the smaller. We didn't mind either way as both were very clean and both rooms were otherwise almost identical.

We had a very relaxing time here and I think the complaints of the room temperature and maid service only on request are a bit unfair. This is a romantic retreat, you can treat it like a small apartment with microwave, fridge, cutlery etc so we preferred the discrete maid service and felt we could leave things lying around without anyone coming in and cleaning up. They were clearly on site as both rooms were beautifully presented when we walked in. As for the temperature, the gas fire is always on at least low to stop the pilot light going out so if it is very hot day, the temp will only go down to about 70 - 75 degrees (It was a warm 90 degrees outside when we arrived). This never felt uncomfortable, with the patio door open it was just relaxing watching the small flame with the lights dimmed and the ocean. I'm sure if it gets too hot the staff would be willing to turn off the fire completely for your stay as it's a standard gas fire with electronic igniter.

My wife considers me a fussy brit on hotel rooms but both myself and my wife had a great stay here. The staff were polite and friendly and helped with any questions and extra coffee when needed. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in this part of the world.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in the King suite which included a fireplace, kitchenette and 2 person jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. The bed was decorated with rose petals and chocolates. Although it's surrounded brother buildings, it's very quiet and peaceful. You feel secluded and as if you're the only guests there. We didn't want to leave. Staying anywhere else after being there would be a disappointment. We can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

For Christmas our daughter gave us a gift certificate to the Starfish Manor. After our stay, we told her she never has to worry about what to give us, because she can just get us this every year!
The room was luxurious. The balcony was very private and had a great view of the ocean. The staff is friendly. It is one of our favorite places to stay on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gravediggerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Watch for over charging...took two phone calls to correct prior to arrival...stayed 3 nights...temp. stuck at 75..their rememdy was to give us a fan and say that "some of those rooms stay hot...". "Fireplace" is a square in the wall at waist level, a gas heater..."Hot tub is an oversized bathtub that wouldn't stay full due to a faulty seal and it is out in the middle of the room, making the room cramped. There is an absence of counter space..none in the bathroom, just a pedestal sink and toilet with the double shower. It is on the ocean but there is no access to the beach unless you walk a block to their other property which has stairs. Front desk girl did not even get off the phone when we checked out just spoke over the receiver to ask if we needed a receipt..lousy service...no maid service unless you ask for it...will not go back, totally not worth the
price...even the discounted price...surprised at the trip advisor rating, usually we have had good luck with trip advisor reviews...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The room was exactly what it looked like in the virtual tour, with robes, rose petals, chocolates, and even the rubber ducky on the edge of the jacuzzi tub. It was very spacious, has a comfortable bed, and everything you needed for the kitchenette was in the room. They even have a guest book to "share your story" with them. We had a ground floor room, which has a very big, mostly private yard (only share with the 2 other ground floor rooms) and my only complaint is the small hedge at the edge of the property. You can see the ocean, but it blocks the view of the shoreline. I would care more about the view than if someone on the beach can see up to my room. It was a fabulous place and we plan on returning every year. Honeymoon suite quality!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are bigger and have a semi private yard, upper floors have a better view and hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The fact that this hotel is right on the ocean makes it a wonderful place to stay. Loved listening to the ocean all night long. We stayed on the top floor with an indoor whirlpool tub that overlooked the ocean - absolutely wonderful. A private balcony was very enjoyable. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. The rose petals were a very nice touch, but the robes were not at all luxurious. The rest of the room was okay. The fireplace was near the the door/tub so you didn't get to really enjoy it while lounging in bed or on the couch. The TV was small and not in the best position, but that was okay. The bathroom/sink area was very small but efficient. We were easily able to access the beach for long walks. The area around the hotel, other than the beach, was not really walkable which was okay for us, but if you're looking for a beach community with shops, etc., this is not the place. If you're looking for a quite place to enjoy the ocean, this is a great place to stay, although a little pricy. We moved the table by the door brought in some food and had a wonderful dinner with an awesome view!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing