We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westshore Oceanfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Manor Hotel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
614
136
42
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
136
42
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsromantic getawayhot tubpacific suiteoregon coastour honeymoonbella suiteget awayoverlooking the oceanjet tubprivate deckromance packagebeach accessopened the doorgreat viewnelscott manorbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed here three times (between the starfish manor, nelscott manor, and beachfront manor) and LOVE IT! The decor is beautiful and the rooms are all very romantic. The large jacuzzi tubs with fireplaces and ocean views are one of the most romantic amenities I have every experienced.

I cannot recommend this place enough. It's slightly more expensive than several places on the coast, but very much worth it. Customer service has always been above and beyond, we have never encountered anyone rude.

STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: The Regatta rooms at Nelscott Manor are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were celebrating our 28th Anniversary and searched for someplace special when we found the Starfish Manor Hotel. This quaint hotel has so much to offer with cozy fireplaces, large jetted bathtub for two, amazing ocean views with private deck with thoughtful touches of fridge, micro and glasses/dishes all tastefully decorated with soothing updated colors. Upon arriving, our room was arranged tastefully with rose petals, chocolates and bathrobes for our comfort. There are wonderful places,viewpoints, resturants and beaches to explore in Lincoln City, Depot Bay and Newport too. Our's and other rooms are not on the inexpensive side but there are rooms available for all budgets and wants, if you are looking for a quality, romantic place on the beach, this hotel is worth it for the special getaway you are looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We booked a room (suite 8) at the Starfish Manor and were absolutely floored by how amazing it was. A two room suite, with robes, chocolates, and rose pedals on the beds. An outside oceanfront hot tub and amazing views. The staff was amazing and wonderful to work with, they do not bother you unless you ask. They were incredibly helpful. We were so comfortable in our suite we didn't even eat out or go anywhere. If you are looking to cook in, the kitchen was fully stocked. This would be the perfect stay for a family of four, or two couples (as there are two bedrooms) or a romantic getaway for two. This is absolutely the BEST place to stay in Lincoln City. If you are looking for a family getaway or a romantic weekend, this place is definitely for you. When booking, if you are interested in the outdoor hot tub, you must ask, as there are only three, but they are amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Our daughter recently married the guy of her dreams. For their honeymoon they only planned for the basics that 2 students might afford. After the newlyweds returned from their honeymoon they were beamming about the Starfish Manor. They were greeted with rose petals, chocolates, beverage on ice and an incredible view of the Oregon coast. Being lifetime Oregon natives they have been to the coast many times but they both said they had not seen such an amazing view than the one from their hotel window. The kids said the accommodations were perfect from the super comfy sofa to the hottub with the ocean view. The staff was courteous, professional and pleasant to talk with. I know because I as a mom that wanted the best for our daughter,I had talked to them. They assured me they would make their stay beautiful, and they did. When we saw the beautiful smile on the faces of the young couple I knew her every last dream had been met. Everything was wonderful! I cannot express enough what a relief to us as parents to know that they were in comfortable, gracious and caring hands. As if they were staying at the home of some great friends!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel is perfect for a romantic get-away. It is right on the ocean, is very well taken care of, and the staff pride themselves on not interfering with the guests. The room had a kitchen which made it even easier to never leave :). At the end of our stay, my wife and I didnt want to leave.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite and their "romance" package is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews