We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, clean and breathtaking view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We spent our 17th anniversary at the Starfish Manor. We actually live on the Oregon Coast and have stayed in and been to many of the hotels that stretch along the 101. I will tell you that this is the quietest, cleanest and most romantic place we have stayed. So, coming from a local, this is THE place to stay for honeymoons, quiet nights away, etc!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a hot tub on the balcony....that was quite nice!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed in the 2 queens room on the bottom level. It was so close to the beach we could sit right out on the patio in front of our room and be inches from the sand! The room it self wad beautiful, with comfy yet small bathrobes laid on the bed. It was so cozy in the room with the fire place and the waves right out side your room. As much as we loved our stay there are a few small things we would fix. The stairs down to our rooms were a bit steep(they do warn you so if you have a lot of bags be ready for a workout). Also we didn't love that we couldn't stay in the jacuzzi suites if we had children with us. But other than those minor things we would definatly recommend staying at the Starfish Manor!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

we booked 3 nights through the hotel website for a beachfront suite at the beachfront manor for $375 all in. The night before, we got a call from the hotel saying a water pipe had burst and that we were being upgraded to a 2 br suite. When we checked in we wern't dissapointed. We got upgraded to the "Bella" suite in the Starfish Manor. It has 2 br, 2 bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, dining table and amazingly comfortable couch with chaise lounge. The master bedroom has a jetted tub with bay window and on the deck is a 4 person hot tub with stunning views of the beach. This suite runs 299 per night....very much worth the extra money...even though we didn't have to pay for it!!! We went beachcombing for the glass floats that are placed by artists along the beach but didn't find any. We did find some shells and agates and lots of sealife in the tide pools. Make sure you pick up a coupon to get a coupon book at the Tanger outlets. My husband picked up 4 polos and a jacket at Nautica for 94! I Picked up a coach leather bag for 160! Great deals are to be found there. Not to mention...NO SALES TAX!!! We went to the Chinook Winds casino and had the buffet which was pretty good and I won 144 bucks on Dirty Dancing and Wheel of Fortune slot machines. Take a drive up the coast to Depoe Bay to Whale watch...we unfortuneately didn't find any. If you are looking for coffee try Mojos drive in visible from the highway...very good mochas as well as Java Depot by Safeway just don't try their breakfast burritos. On day 2, we got a phone call saying that there had been a mistake...we were supposed to be upgraded to the "Pacific" suite not the "Bella" suite. So we had to pack up our stuff and move. The good thing was she gave us a bunch of keys to different rooms. We got to see the beachfront manor rooms...very low ceilings, small rooms, small kitchens, small hot tubs. We wouldn't stay at the beachfront...I guess you could say we were spoiled with the upgrade! We ended up staying our last night in pacific suite #4 which is on floor #2. Still had 2 bedrooms, one with a King bed, other Queen. It has shower, regular tub combo, full kitchen, dining room, living room and 4 person hot tub on the deck. Only problem was it lacked a little privacy as you can see the house next door. The only things that were wrong with the room were there was mould around the tub, water damage on the livingroom ceiling, the phone didn't work and a light bulb was out in the master bedroom. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. We will be back to Lincoln City, but we will most likely stay at a different hotel, only because its not dog friendly. This hotel is a great place for birthdays, honeymoons, anniversaries...just don't stay here if you want to party...this is the hotel you stay at to get away from it all!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NurseJohanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Had a great time at the Beachfront which is a sister to the Starfish. We rented here room for 3 nights. The first night-due to being spur of the moment we stayed in a studio room with a partial ocean view. While the room was nice and clean, it was too small for my taste. I was very warm the whole time and that was not comfy for me--however it was a great room for someone who does not mind a smaller rm.
The second and third night we stayed in a room with a 2 person Jacuzzi tub in the rm. A Fridge and microwave with a sink area was a plus. It has a double headed shower and that was a treat too. It had a Double bed-which is a bit smaller than I like but very clean. A comfy couch near the tub which overlooked the ocean-very romantic and I will go back!
(A bigger TV would of sealed the deal:-)

They had a great deal doing too-the third night was a penny.

GREAT staff-so kind and again accommodating! Thank you Keran,Ashley and Amanda:-)

Room Tip: call and talk to one of the ladies-tell them what you want and they will direct you!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michailah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed two nights at the starfish in a Pacific suite. Great place. Very nice kitchen that was well equipped. enjoyed the hot tub on the deck with views of the ocean. The rooms were nice. The place was very clean and the service from the front desk was top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelDuck0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We spent a couple of days in October. Misty romantic beach side. Rooms are excellent. Fantastic jet-baths and couples showers.

Room Tip: Take anything other than the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apu_the_apricot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was a disappointing hotel given the high reviews here on Trip Advisor. I have used this website extensively for the past few years and have only been disappointed on one other occassion. The common theme? A large number of 1 review reviewers. In other words, the rating feels inflated by reviewers that have only written one review. Hmmm. Just saying.

Let's start with the good. We had Suite 14 on the top floor on the far left. Normally, I would love this room since it is the farthest away from the hotel activity. The view from the room was very good. We were very high relative to other neighboring hotel properties...so we could literally see for miles. The hotel staff seemed friendly. The jacuzzi tub worked fine. That is about the only things I can say nice about this property.

The bad. Where to start? Although the hotel feels recently renovated, those appearances fade quickly after a few minutes. We had a corner room with the curtains drawn when we arrived. We quickly figured out that the curtains were necessary to keep the overall heat in the room manageable. But, the curtains were too flimsly to do the job, and the room was very warm during the day. Worse...the curtains were something that you would expect to see in a Motel 6 and not at a hotel for this price. They were not cut to the appropriate length, held up literally by shower bars, and...they had random holes in them. Seriously. Compounding the heat in our room was the fact that there is only heat and no air conditioning. That's not unusual in OR. But, there was really no way to cool off the room. There was no screen door on the balcony sliding door. Plus, the only other window with a screen was the bathroom window...which was very small. My wife and I kept the slidiing glass door open to try to cool it off...but after frequent seagull dive bombs...we decided to shut the door.

The TV is pathetically small. Now granted, we shouldn't be watching too much TV on our vacation, but we did, and the 19in TV for the size of the room seemed like a cheap afterthough. The sofa....gross. Given the fact that this place caters to "romantic" getaways...there appeared to be evidence of past romance. Need I say more? The bed itself was only adequate and the bedding was completely inadequate. Motel 6 quaility. The bathroom has a small pedestal sink that can literally fit none of your bath needs other than a small bar of soap. The shower is a cheap fiberglass tub with a sliding door.

To top everything off, the wind howled through one of our windows from about 2am - 5am in the morning. The howling is the loudest I think I have ever heard in my life. There appeared to be a faulty seal somewhere in the window that was causing air to pass through causing the loud sound.

Overall...very disappointing experience. I can't say there are better options in the Lincoln City area, but I would definitely look elsewhere for accommodations. The high price is not worth the room. You can look at my other reviews and see I try to give a fair review. This hotel is not worth the money.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 14.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UsingCommonSense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £113 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing