We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our first time to celebrate our 5th Anniversary. Our only wish was that we were able to stay another night. We had a great time in this awesome room. When we arrived our room was decorated in rose petals and some yummy dark chocolate on each pillow. The view was lovely and the atmosphere was great for a romantic getaway for two. We awoke to a little noise in the room above us at night, but other than that we slept soundly. The shower in this room also has a dual shower heads which is another great aspect. I only wish we could take this room and view home with us. We will definitely return for another stay in the future!

Room Tip: Nautica Queen Suite is a great room with an in room hot tub with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    127
    32
    24
    21
See reviews for
24
591
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary in a Jacuzzi suite. The things that were hot are: the room was clean, the dual headed shower for two, the large in room Jacuzzi with a great view, the thermostat adjusted fireplace, rose petals everywhere, chocolate truffles, and the soft pillow top bed. The things that were not:The room size was a bit smaller than we expected, no extra pillows, chairs were tightly packed into room, dark hallway to room, and small flat screen TV.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ra6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a short-notice wedding, and a last minute honeymoon. We found this gem by looking through reviews on tripadvisor (we love this site!). We mentioned this upon booking and got a discount! Reception was friendly and the room was beautiful! We loved the porch facing the ocean. Everything was perfect about this place, except for beach access isn't the most convenient, but we are young and didn't mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay and the staff made it very special for us as I had them write out marry me in rose petals on the bed. Ocean front view, fire place and jacuzzi over looking the ocean...perfect setting

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottnpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A jacuzzi against the back wall, a shower with two shower heads, a room journal, robes lined out on the bed with rose petals all over, natural gas fireplace, chocolates on the pillows - why would you want to stay anywhere else?!

The staff was friendly and amazing, the view was spectacular, and did I mention the shower had two shower heads?

I absolutely love how quiet and beautiful the hotel is. Under 20 rooms, no kids allowed under 12, this is absolutely at the TOP of my most romantic hotels to stay at (closely competing with The Hallmark Inn!).

It doesn't have a pool, or a continental breakfast (although they do have coffee in their lobby), but who cares, every room has a hot tub and the hotel is set up with a kitchenette with a fridge!

And the beds?! You are sleeping on a cloud, my friend. A cloud.

We will be back at least once a year. I'm already telling everyone I know about it, and pretty sure I have at least two friends who are already trying to plan trying this hotel!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a jacuzzi on the balcony instead if inside the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here based on good reviews. The check in was quick, staff super friendly and gave the impression that our satisfaction was truly important. The room was very romantic and taking a soak in the tub while watching the sun will be in my memory forever. We stayed on the bottom floor and enjoyed the lawn that had no animal activity. I have allergies and knowing no animals were allowed was a plus as was the extreme cleanliness . The adjustable lighting, comfy large bed, rose petals, abundant hot water all just perfect. I actually enjoyed no direct beach access , it felt more private with no one walking by. I hope to return. AJ

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife and I stayed mid-week in November and had a fantastic stay. The Jacuzzi and fireplace in the room were awesome! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We decided to go back in December for our anniversary for another great stay. The only drawback is no direct beach access. A short walk of 1 block will get you to stair access or about 1/4 mile drive south will get you one of the few spots to drive on the beach! The Nautica room is a corner room with a couch to relax on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing