We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite getaway destination.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Our favorite getaway destination.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed here three times and counting. From the exceptional customer service, beautiful views and ultimate romance--many reasons for us to come back! On our first stay, our room smelled of cigarette smoke but the lovely staff was able to upgrade our room. Our other stays have been impeccable and smoke free. If you are looking for romance, this is your destination.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappilyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    127
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
24
600
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoquiam, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our visit to Starfish Manor was more then we ever could have expected!! We will be visiting yearly from this anniversary forward!!! The service and hospitality was remarkable and we will most definitely be sending our family and friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Easy access to beautiful beach. Great view, quiet besides a windy corridor. Very clean and nice room. Very comfortable room and not crowded even with jacuzzi spa tub which was fabulous! I loved the tub! Being able to fit two easily and watch the ocean at the same time was such a treat. Really appreciated the robes and rose petals and chocolates. Made it all feel so romantic. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request a corner jacuzzi room so you have a corner window aroud your jacuzzi tub too! 90 degree view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CammieD541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I just got home from an amazing 2 night stay. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive! The view from our in room jacuzzi was beautiful day and night. We never heard any of the other guests! We are now trying to find the time to go back!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have an amazing ocean view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Employees don't have good customer service. We had a leak in our room from the outside that was brown and smelled of mildew( meaning it was a recurring issue) and the carpet was water stained. Part of the floor was soaked, so we went to the office to explain our situation. The employees customer service was horrible, and we were told to either wait for maintenance or to switch rooms(being told it would be an upgrade). It was our valentines getaway, so we chose to "upgrade" rooms. We were sent to a room that was nothing close to an upgrade. Displeased, we went back to the office and we were then told that we could not be upgraded because the equivalent room(which our reserved room was the best room) was already occupied. We had already paid for our $175 room so, we decided to go back to our original room and just talk to management in the morning. There was no manager available so we were told to email the GM Karen Clason, for a quick response. We did so, and we have not heard a response. We have called a number of times and left messages and was even told once that Karen would be in within a couple hours and would call us. I discovered one ofthe owners emails and attempted to contact her as well. Neither the general manager nor the Owner themselves has bothered to contact us. I researched reviews and found that lack of customer care is a common issue.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shymarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel came highly, HIGHLY recommended but the experience fell far short. Upon arrival the heat did not work. Repeated attempts to get assistance for heating issues in the $330/night room were not addressed satisfactorily. This was for a 20th wedding anniversary celebration - a very important event. Instead of enjoying the visit, the lack of basic comforts made the notable memories of being cold most prevalent.

Furthermore, staff before and after including the manager make for an overall distasteful experience. Very disappointed in their responsiveness to this problem. Two thumbs down.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMorgan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfrontdianna, Owner at Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
This person DID NOT stay with us. We strive for great service and hope all our guests enjoy their stay! We have just 1 Suite in the price range of $250+ our oceanfront "Bella Suite" = 1000 sq ft - 2 bedroom, 2 bath, private oceanfront deck with outside Hot Tub, livingroom with FP, fully equipped kitchen w/DW & stainless steel full size appliances - even ice maker, oceanfront master bedroom features an oceanfront 2 person jettted tub & FP, unit offers Washer & Dryer. We believe this to be a beautiful unit and a great value for what it offers. We had a recent guest that stayed using a Gift Certificate that did call the front desk (just 1 time) and said the fireplace wouldn't work ... and that he had tried to "work on it" - we never expect or want a guest to try to fix anything! Our maintenance person went to check it out right away and there was a part broken so we had to call an outside heating specialist to fix it. We did NOT charge the guest for the broken part or repairs ... and even offered the guest a discount for the fireplace not working. They did not want the discount due to the fact they had used a gift certificate. There were no other issues with their stay and we hope to host them in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

As always it was a great stay. Wonderful staff, great room with awesome view. Hot tub always tops off a great evening. My girlfriend and I really enjoy going there and a great place to eat is The Mist right up the road with a one man band that does an awesome job as well. They too have a great staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BoBo6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing