We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in the Bella suite..absolutely beautiful room! Wonderful customer service. Quiet, peaceful, super clean. The little things like full size bath towels ( instead of the tiny usual hotel size) makes this super cozy. Will be returning as often as possible. HIGHLY recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying here. We absolutely love this hotel. Both stays he have stayed on the 6th floor with a hot tub on our ocean front balcony! So romantic, clean, and relaxing. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was amazed that the pictures online did the hotel justice! Normally I book a hotel room and the rooms are never quite how the pictures depicted them. These romantic rooms felt amazing. We had a corner room and the jet tub looked out onto the beach, as well as the great balcony. The hotel is set up for our privacy and all of the people working at the front desk were very nice and gave recommendations for dinner and breakfast. I felt like they were there to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to other couples. I told the front desk I would love to just move in. Oh, and the shower had TWO shower heads!!! Definitely a wonderful experience and hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on both sides for more beach views. internet spotty room 9- which was the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We LOVED our stay! We went for our 2nd anniversary and it was beautiful. Amazing location & views, great food nearby, clean well-stocked rooms & lovely people. We actually left a few things behind & they called immediately to let us know, catching us before we left back home to Seattle. We will refer and we will return :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room that was clean and just perfect. Staff was friendly and courteous. Fantastic romantic getaway. Highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the beach. Near a lot of great restaurants. We recommend Corner Cafe and Pier 101 for yummy food. Make sure you visit the outlet mall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

After reading all the reviews, I had high expectations for this hotel which were mostly met. My husband and I stayed two nights to celebrate our 5th anniversary and the Jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax and talk without the interruption of kids, t.v., phone, etc. We were on the 4th floor and had a lovely view. We opted to get a corner room thinking that the extra window around the tub would be nice, however it wasn't absolutely needed.

We did have an interesting situation in that our room key was given to another guest. Those poor people walked in on us while we were naked in the Jacuzzi tub. Embarrassing for us and I'm sure they were embarrassed as well. Karen, the General Manager was made aware of this during our departure and compensated us with a one night gift certificate for future use. I was a little bummed that we didn't have any rose petals in our room (especially knowing it was our anniversary), but this certainly didn't ruin our stay. We were allowed to check-in an hour early which was very nice! Room has iron, ironing board, hair dryer, fans, safe, and four towels (I was worried about not having enough towels between the tub and showering). The balcony is a nice size and beach access is a short distance.

Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband stayed at the Starfish Manor for one night to just get away from day to day life (we are in the process of buying a house, and were both extremely stressed out!) From check-in to check-out we were nothing but impressed with the Starfish Manor. The staff are all very courteous, and willing to help with any requests that we had. When we first walked into the room, we were very impressed! Plush robes, rose petals, and chocolates were waiting for us! The Jacuzzi was perfect, and even had a view of the ocean. The next morning, I enjoyed a mug of tea on our deck. Would definitely suggest this place to any couple looking for a romantic getaway! I know we will be going back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a Nautica Suite and absolutely loved it! Try to get a room higher up in the hotel so t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £118 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing