We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most romantic and relaxing hotel we've ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We just came back from Lincoln City and are still basking in the glow of the romantic aura and ambiance of the Starfish Manor. What more can I say than that we felt like we were on our honeymoon only in a much more upscale and elegant hotel than the ones we stayed in on our drive down the Oregon Coast 28 years ago! From the huge jetted spa tub with 180 degree view of the ocean to the ultra-soft bedding and the soft lighting the Starfish Manor has no equal on the Oregon Coast....

The Millers, Vancouver, WA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodjobjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

This place is AMAZING, and what a great value! For the same price as a run of the mill hotel room we were greeted with rose petals and our own robes on the bed, and chocolates on the pillows. We had our own private entrance, a breath taking view... and our very own hot tub on the balcony, overlooking the ocean. Perfect for midnight soaks. It was the most romantic getaway I've even been on, we can't stop raving about it. This is definitly our new spot on the coast. Why pay more for less somewhere else?

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Starfish Manor in August of 2008 for our honeymoon. The girl at the front desk was very nice, our room was beautiful. We didn't pre-book but somehow got lucky enough to get an oceanfront room with a jacuzzi on the balcony! The prices are very fair. We would and have recommended this hotel! It was fantastic! You won't be dissapointed!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMillers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We spent three nights here at the Starfish Manor as a part of our honeymoon. We are so sad to have to leave today. The beds are ultra comfortable, the views are amazing, and the hot tub on the deck is perfect for the cooler nights! The fireplace warms you in the morning and with a kitchen in our unit we didn't have to leave our room often. No room service or maid service unless we asked for it - which is exactly what we wanted - peace and quiet. The rooms invited us in with rose petals, chocolates, and robes on the bed. The couch was too hard to get off of as well! The views from each spot in unit #17are amazing. There is nowhere else in Lincoln City like the Starfish Manor and unit 17 is the best that it gets!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NandJKoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

This is the most romantic and relaxing hotal i have ever stayed in my whole life and have been to many hotels. I didnt want to leave and we will for sure be going back there real soon. I have recommended this place to all my friends and family and have already had someone book nights there. The service and people the work at the hotel are so wonderful and helpful. i could continue going on and on about how wonderful things about this place and makes me not want to ever stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobbers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

My party of four booked the First Mate, a beachfront duplex owned by the hotel, for Christmas weekend. I called the morning of our reservation to confirm. On arrival, we were informed that the unit was unavailable and that we had been "upgraded" to one of the hotel rooms. Because we specifically wanted a "beach house," not a "beach hotel," we asked for a refund from the manager, Tina. Tina had the gull to inform us that we could not cancel because of their cancellation policy (though they were the ones who canceled). No apologies, no understanding, no help. The hour being late, we had no choice but to stay in the hotel. The room turned out to be nice enough, but I would advise against staying at this hotel until Tina is no longer manager. Side note: The front desk clerk, McKenna, was very nice and helpful..

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mr_cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We spent three nights in room 15 for our 26th wedding anniversary. My wife was very impressed with the Jacuzzi tub with the view of the ocean, the gas fireplace, the robes laid out on the bed, the rose petals on the bed and tub, and the chocolates on the pillows. We had a very romantic stay and will definitely be back for other special occasions. We left the door to the balcony open each night to hear the ocean. The only issue I had was finding the hotel. Our vehicle GPS got very confused near the hotel and we drove back and forth until we spotted it. Print out a map before you go.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kaynosabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £113 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing