We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford,bc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romance on the beach”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Me and my Spouse spent 3 nights on the 3rd floor at the starfish for a last vacation before our baby comes.It was everything we could ask for! After driving 8 hours we got there 3 hours early , but were allowed to check in and were welcomed with rose petals on the bed and jacuzzi as well as chocolates and robes.We spent the first night just laying in the jacuzzi and watching the most beautiful view of the ocean and the sunset going down. The staff was very helpful when we needed them , but at the same time let us enjoy our romantic weekend(there was no housekeeping unless we asked for it) Starfish is at a great location. There no direct beach access,but only a few steps away,there are a number of great restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away, and the price is reasonable. I would recomend this hotel for anyone looking to get away for a few nights of romance.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmfhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    128
    33
    24
    21
See reviews for
24
605
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Love this place! I first visited a couple of years ago for a girl's weekend getaway, I really enjoyed the hotel and the stay. Some friends were planning their wedding for June this year at the casino, but were having a bad time with casino staff through their planning process. They recommended we book rooms off the casino's property and I was happy to remember my good experience here and get reservations for four of us. It's probably 1/2 mile away or so from the Casino, and right on the beachfront.

Since we split a two bedroom/one bath suite with another couple, it was a complete steal for us to stay here! For that price we got all the luxury we could have needed. We returned to our suite from the wedding cold, wet and tired and hopped into the hot tub and watched the tide come in. Great way to end a long, drizzly day. The place is spotless, which is high on my list, and the kitchenette has everything you could need. The bathroom has double shower heads and they're up nice and high, which my tall husband appreciated. The robes were cozy. Couches were great. Next time we want to stay longer!

Cons -- the low lighting in the bedrooms was a nice touch in my opinion, but difficult for our diabetic friend who has a hard time seeing in low light. We thought the ceilings/floors were a little thin as we heard people upstairs walking around all the next morning. Otherwise our room was quiet and nice. It was cool weather during our stay but our room remained around 76 degrees all through the night, much too warm (the heat and fireplace were not on). We left the front sliding door open and found a fan in the hall closet to put in our window, that helped. The guest rule list is quite long and unwelcoming, with threats of $100 fines for breaking any rules, or extra charges if you didn't load and run the dishwasher before you checked out, etc. The thing that made us chuckle was reading the guestbook journal and seeing how many people wrote about enjoying a glass or wine or cocktails in the hot tub during their stay. Apparently most guests don't even read the rules, as alcohol consummation before or during hot tub use is forbidden.

We didn't have much interaction with hotel staff, but they were friendly and helpful. When we asked at the front desk about the shuttle service we'd heard about between Chinook Winds Casino and our hotel, the woman behind the desk stared at us blankly. Fortunately, her coworker let us know the complete details. However, we were baffled by the first woman who didn't seem to know what we were talking about. Her comment then was, "I'm from Nevada. I really don't pay any attention to anything to do with the casino." Ok... but it's your job. Happily, someone else there who had the info we needed, but her attitude was strange. By the way, it was a nice free service, the hotel calls the casino for you and then calls your room to let you know when the shuttle will arrive. And even for suites with two rooms, you will be allotted only one parking space. We carpooled, so this wasn't a problem, but keep it in mind.

We definitely want to go back, and our friends who stayed with us loved the room. I liked that their bedroom and our bedroom both had their own doors we could come and go without disturbing each other. We thought it was too bad that many entries in the room's guestbook mentioned the suite was too expensive -- maybe they shouldn't have booked a two-bedroom suite for their honeymoon! We thought it was priced right. Great, cozy place, we'll be back again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welikemacandcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We had our honeymoon in Maui, so we were contemplating going back for our 1 yr anniversary, but due to poor planning on my part, this was a last minute trip. We had such a good time! We stayed in the lower level of the hotel, with a jacuzzi inside the room and a beautiful view. It is a bit pricey, but totally worth it. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L15nene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We have stayed at Starfish Manor four times now and have enjoyed ourselves every time! We recently stayed there 5/10 to 5/13/09 to celebrate our 33rd wedding anniversary and were able to take advantage of their special, stay 3 nights and get the third night for a penny. What a great deal! We always stay in a Nautica Queen room and really enjoy the size and everything about it. When we checked in this last time, the person working in the office let us look at some of the other types of rooms, so that was fun to see what the different ones looked like. We still like the Nautica Queen the best, but the others were very nice too. We like Starfish Manor as they have an elevator whereas the other beachfront properties do not have elevators. We love that there is no maid service unless you want it and that it is quiet. We also love the comfortable bed, the soft sheets, watching movies on the cozy couch, the wonderful jacuzzi in the room overlooking the ocean and going out on the covered deck and sitting in the wicker chairs, drinking coffee and watching the ocean if it is not windy and raining as the wind blows the rain onto the deck. There is also a gas bar-b-que on the deck that we have used a couple of times for dinner. They supply everything that you need in the kitchenette. We love walking into the room and seeing the robes, chocolates and red rose petals on the bed and the jacuzzi. We like to leave our patio door and curtain open a little at night so we can hear the ocean and wake up and watch the waves roll in. We love everything about Starfish Manor from the friendly and helpful staff that work there to the beautiful rooms. We are willing and happy to drive seven hours to get there as we can't imagine staying anywhere else at the ocean! We honeymooned 33 years ago in Lincoln City and that is where we like to go when we want to get away to the ocean. We have been pampered and spoiled by staying at such a nice place. We always look forward to going back to a relaxing and romantic time at Starfish Manor in Lincoln City, OR! We look forward to next time!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyleguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We just came back from Lincoln City and are still basking in the glow of the romantic aura and ambiance of the Starfish Manor. What more can I say than that we felt like we were on our honeymoon only in a much more upscale and elegant hotel than the ones we stayed in on our drive down the Oregon Coast 28 years ago! From the huge jetted spa tub with 180 degree view of the ocean to the ultra-soft bedding and the soft lighting the Starfish Manor has no equal on the Oregon Coast....

The Millers, Vancouver, WA

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodjobjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2009

This place is AMAZING, and what a great value! For the same price as a run of the mill hotel room we were greeted with rose petals and our own robes on the bed, and chocolates on the pillows. We had our own private entrance, a breath taking view... and our very own hot tub on the balcony, overlooking the ocean. Perfect for midnight soaks. It was the most romantic getaway I've even been on, we can't stop raving about it. This is definitly our new spot on the coast. Why pay more for less somewhere else?

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Starfish Manor in August of 2008 for our honeymoon. The girl at the front desk was very nice, our room was beautiful. We didn't pre-book but somehow got lucky enough to get an oceanfront room with a jacuzzi on the balcony! The prices are very fair. We would and have recommended this hotel! It was fantastic! You won't be dissapointed!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMillers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing