We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“This place is fabulous!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This hotel is fantastic! It was way more than we expected. I reserved this place for our wedding anniversary and it was extremely romantic. When we opened the door to our room, we were greeted with a queen size bed with luxurious bedding, fresh rose petals laid around the bed along with 2 bathrobes. It had a kitchenette, sofa and small table and chairs. All the furnishing were modern, upscale and oversized. Absolutely beautiful. The kitchenette cabinets were cherrywood and had granite counter tops. The best thing was the 2 person jacuzzi tub in the room against the far wall in front of a large window that overlooked the beach and ocean and has a gas fireplace in front of the tub. This had fresh rose petals laid around it too. Very romantic! Very quiet too because no kids are allowed at this hotel. Heaven! 2 headed shower was a little on the smaller side but still very workable. We fit nicely in the tub and shower and we aren't small people. My husband is 6'5 and big and I'm on the heavier side but short. If you like luxury this is the place for you. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depotwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    131
    34
    25
    21
See reviews for
27
634
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Staff found us an equally if not better room than we had book on the night we arrived as I had made a date mistake while booking...they were very helpful and kind to do this. The rooms were both lovely, very clean and cozy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARBDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Sitting in a hot tub on the deck watching the sunset over the ocean, Waking up in a comfortable king sized bed.Taking a shower in a large two headed shower.
This was by far the best room/hotel I have ever stayed at. I would and have recommended this place to a number of friends and family. A truly hidden wonder on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This place was very sweet, Even nicer than we expected. They called in advance to say our room was ready, and we got a free upgrade since the original suite we had booked was having hot water issues.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My love and I stayed at The Starfish Manor for two nights. We loved it. We didn't want to leave. The rooms are wonderfully romantic, cozy, comfortable. Perfect for a romantic getaway. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful, overlooking the beach. The room was impeccably clean. We will definitely return again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovebirds913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I took my girlfriend for a nice get away weekend and when I searched for this place to stay it met what I was looking for in a hotel. When we arrived at the hotel it exceeded my expectations and suprised my girlfriend for the entire weekend. It was amazingly romantic and they went the extra mile setting up the room just like I had requested. They also helped getting setup for a couples massage that was wonderful right in our room. I am going to have a hard time trying to top this one in the future but will be one I will always remember our stay.

Owen & Stefanie
Beaverton, Oregon

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oadams33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My boyfriend and I traveled to Lincoln City for a romantic getaway. The town was beautiful and secluded which was exactly what we were looking for. The Starfish Manor helped enhanced this romantic trip immensely, with the brilliant view of the shore from our room balcony, the outdoor hot tub overlooking the ocean, and the fireplace in our room. We stayed at the Beachfront Manor Oceanfront Hotel and I would highly recommend it to any couple that is looking for a charming and enchanting vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Property: Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing