We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and very romantic...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We were driving up the Oregon coast and hoping to find a small hotel along the beach. I read the reviews and this place seemed ideal. We stayed here for one night and it was a superb experience. The front desk staff was pleasant to work with and they assigned us a room that was incredible. Make sure you ask for room 610! It is in a second building that is a few doors down from the main hotel. Our room faced the ocean, had a fireplace, and - drum roll please - a hot tub on the very private balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was small, but comfortable and impeccably clean. It was clearly remodeled recently. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or just a cozy hotel on the Oregon coast, this the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I had exactly one night to "get out of town" without our kids. Wading through a million places to stay in Lincoln City, our favorite coastal town, was sucking up a lot of time. What I knew was I didn't want to risk have one, terrible night. Starfish was number one on Tripadvisor, looked perfect, and turned out to be just that. The room was beautiful and clean, surprisingly well appointed for a "kitchenette" unit, and the location was private and quiet. Not only was it ocean view, you could see the ocean from the whole room, including the jetted tub (huge, btw) and from laying in bed. Although we hardly needed staff, they were all very friendly. We booked the Sunset Suite released for one day at the last minute, and although it honestly was more than we wanted to spend, it ended up being worth the gamble you feel like you take booking sight-unseen. It's a sure bet, and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyLady090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and absolutely loved it-the romance package made it all the more enjoyable. The view was great, the kitchen, beds, tub, etc were all perfect. We plan on coming back for our 1 year anniversary. What a relaxing and enjoyable time--worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moyomiloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Room was very clean, felt like home. Beautiful view of the beach without a crowd of people. It is the best beach in Lincoln City to take a private walk. Very romantic..... the rose pettals and chocolate were a very nice surprise. Thank you Starfish Manor for a WONDERFUL stay! We will be coming back to visit several times!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

did not like long beach, so drove to lincoln city came across the starfish and loved it. we will be going back.long drive from tacoma but worth it

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barney5719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My husband and I stayed here off season and were really impressed with everything about this charming boutique hotel. Beautiful decor, friendly service, all around great experience. The private, oceanfront hot tub on our own balcony was an extremely nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is an amazing hotel to stay in and if you are considering staying at the Starfish Manor I would deffintally suggest it. Its for adults only meaning that they don't let children stay there which makes it a very quite and peaceful place to stay so its great for honeymoons. The rooms are very clean and well decorated and well lit and they have good friendly service. The rooms also have amazing views of the ocean but for beach access you have to go over to the hotel next door. However don't worry its not a long walk to get to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estewart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel

Address: 2735 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £123 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Hotel right on the ocean. All rooms and suites offer 2 person jetted tubs overlooking the Pacific Ocean and cozy gas fireplaces. Perfect for your romantic getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Starfish Manor Oceanfront
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing