We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get-away resort”
Review of Nelscott Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nelscott Manor
Ranked #6 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2011

It's the gift package for my birthday from my hubby.When we entered the room was nicely decorated with rose petals.The breathtaking views from the room was spectacular especially the view from jacuzzi was splendid experince.It has only 3 studios and two 2 bedroom suites which gave us the perfect vacation home feel.The location of the beach is so secluded.Nelscott will be heaven for honeymoon couples like us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

This was the third time I've stayed at the nelscott. My firsxt time was 6 years ago for a week. We went back a year or two later, and just finished an anniversary night last week.
The view is great, The jacuzzi is the best place to watch the sunset, and the shower is great with the dual heads and seats.
We've always stayed in the regatta suite, and have never had a problem. This is a great place to go if you want to relax and not deal with anything or anyone since there are only a few rooms and no staff on site.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a romantic night/weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mndtylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We spent several days in the #3 Regatta Suite at the Nelscott Manor. The service we received was nice. The location of the building was actually nice & private- being in somewhat of a residential area. The view from the balcony was incredible! The most relaxing part was sitting in a whirlpool tub just watching the waves. The room was nice & clean, though a bit smaller than anticipated. The bed seemed a bit small as well, but it was very comfortable. The placement of where the TV & DVD player seemed a bit odd. (It seems like it should be closer to where you could lay in bed & watch it rather than at the other end of the room.) None of these things were deal breakers for us though- the view in & of itself made the stay worth while. The small touches of the rose petals, chocolates, robes, etc. were all very nice as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspartyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I would highly recommend The Nelscott Manor. It is a secluded oasis with spectacular oceanfront views. All the amenities of a 5-star hotel in a private condo style home with only 4 other guests suites. The "Euro" suite offers contemporary European decor, that is a pleasant compliment to the amazing beachfront sunset views. Hand-laid custom tile corner fireplace warms you with a flick of the switch after the long stroll on the beach, just 75 steps down. Bring your binoculars, during October you can watch the gray whales while sipping a hot cup of coffee in the very comfy chair in the living room. Graciously stocked full kitchens allow for that easy late night snack.
If you are looking for romance, The Nelscott has the perfect package deal with fabulous white bathrobes laid out on the bed covered in red rose pedals. The two person jacuzzi tub that has the jets located in all the right places to message the stress of the world away. Luxurious bath products from Body Works perfectly scented to accentuate the mood. The only difficult part of The Nelscott Manor is packing your suite case to leave. I regret not bringing my camera. It was a perfect experience. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSherwood_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed in the Euro Suite at the Nelscott Manor in Lincoln City. Our son and his girlfriend joined us for 2 of the nights, and the two bedrooms were perfect for the 4 of us. The suite was very clean and well appointed....the view spectacular and the people at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful......we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusty6026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

My fiance and I took a trip down to the coast in September of last year. We went to Newport beach first and then decided to stay in Lincoln city as we made our way back up the coast. We stayed in the top floor at the Nelscott Manor and we never wanted to leave our room. My fiance actually purposed to me on the beach there. We are getting married this summer. Our room was very nice, with the jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. We went to sleep every night with our slider door open and listened to the waves. There is a book in the room that you can sign and it was fun reading back through it and hearing about everyones stay. You are greated with nice comfy robes and rose pedals scattered throughout the room. We spent ALOT of time out on our balcony, its a great area to just sit and relax. There is alot of stairs getting up to the room but we didn't mind them much because the view was WELL worth it! The bed is very comfortable and the fireplace in the room was a nice touch when it would cool down at night. We went to dinner a couple nights in Lincoln city and the city itself isn't all that great but we just wanted to relax anyways and the Nelscott was a perfect place to do it!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandJtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

A few weeks ago we stayed in the "Euro" suite on the first floor at Nelscott Manot. There are two suites on each of the first and second floors. The Euro suite has west and south facing windows, which provide expansive views from the sofa in the living room. I'd prefer this unit to the one next door on the north side of the building because in that unit, the view of the ocean to the north is completely blocked by the home/yard next door, so you can only look out due west.

There are two bedrooms in the Euro suite. The master, which is about 8 x 10', has a nice bay window seat. While the views are nothing to write home about (you look at the nearby homes), it's nice to hear the sound of the ocean at night. The blinds block out all the light, nice if it is sunny early in the morning.

The second bedroom is tiny with one small window that faces the street. The bed is about two feet away from one wall and a foot away from the other-and has a fire door on this narrowest side which opens up to the stairs that the occupants of the other units use to access their suites. Not so great as you hear neighbors clunking up and down the stairs. It lacks a clock.

The separate bathroom is nice with a jetted tub and spacious shower. Kitchen is small but adequate- they have a decent selection of wine & champagne glasses. The living room has a comfortable microfiber 3-person sofa, an oversized matching microfiber easy chair, and a coffee table, all contemporary and clean-lined. A fireplace is tucked into the corner with a roughly 24" old-style TV on the mantle. There is no wireless access.

The glass dining room table seats four (behind the sofa) and has four inexpensive tacky chairs. The entire unit is painted in a nice sand and soft green color scheme, easy on the eyes. There are contemporary light fixtures-most on dimmers, which is helpful because candles (and pets) are not permitted. An interesting quirk of the unit are the rolling blinds that are installed over the windows in the LR, kitchen and dining room (all three open spaces to each other): at night, when lights are on inside the unit, you can see directly through the blinds. So much for privacy! On the other hand, few are likely to be wandering around outside your unit at night.

There is a coin op washer and dryer downstairs- bring your own laundry detergent/dryer sheets.

The building sits on the top of a roughly four-story tall bluff, and there are more than 70 stairs that take you down to the beach. The height allows easy viewing of the resident grey whales which are seen daily off the coast.

A nice touch are the bathrobes, rose petals, and chocolates left for you upon arrival.

The light colored carpet in the living/dining room and the sofa/chair in the living room could use a deep cleaning. It's not a deal breaker- after all, you are at the beach, but it is an obvious flaw and an easy one to fix.

Overall, it's a nice place for Lincoln City, which is characterized by a number of tacky lodging establishments, but it wouldn't rate nearly as well were it in another city. Not a bad choice though if you have to stay in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SelectiveTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 35 in Lincoln City
429 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Beachfront Manor Hotel
#20 of 35 in Lincoln City
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelscott Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelscott Manor

Address: 3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1819
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: £123 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nelscott Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nelscott Manor offers just 5 private suites on the oceanfront in a quiet residential area. All suites have either a Jacuzzi tub or private hot tub, overlooking the ocean, gas fireplace, luxury linens, robes, and much more to pamper you! Direct Beach Access! VERY Romantic - perfect for special get-a-ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Nelscott Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing