We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Coast Getaway”
Review of Nelscott Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nelscott Manor
Ranked #4 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Coast Getaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Nelscott Manor check-in was unusual because the house has no on-site staffed lobby, but we were very pleased with the room and location. It was quiet and private and had an impressive cliff view of the coast with a steep stairway to the beach. The kitchenette was fully equipped and the jacuzzi tub overlooking the moonlit tide is long memorable. The staff kindly provided extra coffee packets on request. There are laundry facilities on site. My only complaint was having to check out by 11, I could have used a few more hours on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost_Weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    13
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
63
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Room was nice, however, there was a disturbance in one of the rooms next to ours. After trying to get a hold of the front desk, we ended up calling the "emergency number". Although I understand that it is hard to prepare for any situation, the person who answered the phone said he had no idea what he should do about it. My wife and I made the call around 12:00 am and were never notified that any one from the property management group ever came out to check out what was going on. Upon check out the next morning, I had to bring up the disturbance with the front desk. They told me that i would be contacted about "making things right". We left on a Saturday and on the next Tuesday I received an email from the manager encouraging to come back and let my friends know how great a of a time we had. Not one word about a refund or free night. Not until I sent a email back to the company did I get any communication from the company regarding "making things right'. Eventually they did send a certificate for a free night, however, I don't know if I would ever have gotten the certificate if I had not contacted them.
Very disappointing!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cashd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

What a great place to stay right on a hill above the beach. The climb up the 3 flights of stairs to the 2 bedroom "Bella" suite was well worth it. We only stayed for one night on our way down the coast and were sorry to leave. The Nelscott Manor is a few miles south of the Starfish Manor where check in is done and is in a residential area which made it quiet and relaxing. I'll stay longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJ_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We stayed here twice, once last summer and then we returned for our anniversary in November. The rooms are mind blowing. Comfortable beds, bbq, kitchenette with all the bar tools and that hot tub... there are no words! And you cant forget about the double shower! We loved flying kites on the beach, relaxing on the patio watching the ocean, bbq'n delicious meals, taking long baths with glasses of champagne and rose petals, and laying in bed with the door open, letting the sea breezes wash over us with a cracking fire in the background. Best hotel I've ever stayed in, hands down.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We came to Nelscott Manor to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary and it was PERFECT! From the room to the view everything was wonderful! We arrived early and were allowed to check in due to a cancellation the night before. The check in is at a different site but it is less then 3 miles down the highway and really no big deal. The room was beautiful, jacuzzi amazing, and the view from our very private balcony was breath-taking. We will be back and recommend to all looking for a romantic ocean front getaway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethowen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant hill
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2009

The stay was very nice. we enjoyed every minute we were there. The people at the front desk were very nice. over all the trip was awsome. We will be coming back in a few months. We told all our friends and family about the place . My parents are making plans to go sometime soon, with us. Thanks Lonnie

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayrock346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2008

I recently stayed at the Nelscott Manor with my boyfriend. We wanted a place to go to get away from both of our fast paced work environments. It was wonderful! I enjoyed the special little touches like rose petals on the Jacuzzi. The linens on the bed were so very cozy. It was nice to get away from it all and just relax. I would definately recommend this to any traveler looking for peace and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ssalem37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.8 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelscott Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelscott Manor

Property: Nelscott Manor
Address: 3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1819
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nelscott Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nelscott Manor offers just 5 private suites on the oceanfront in a quiet residential area. All suites have either a Jacuzzi tub or private hot tub, overlooking the ocean, gas fireplace, luxury linens, robes, and much more to pamper you! Direct Beach Access! VERY Romantic - perfect for special get-a-ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nelscott Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing