We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the jacuzzi tub and view”
Review of Nelscott Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nelscott Manor
Ranked #7 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Had a wonderful stay. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the view. The chocolate, rose petals and robes on the bed were a nice touch. Next time we will stay for more than one night!!

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank abrad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the Nelscott Manor for all 4 of our wedding anniversaries and look forward to spending our 5th one there in July!!! We have two BEAUTIFUL children under the age 3, so it is almost impossible for us to get away(we actually only get away overnight on our anniverary) so for us to pick this incredable hotel more than once is saying ALOT!!! Its romantic and peaceful and has all the charm of a bed and breakfast with the privacy of a secluded cabin, if you want a romantic and revitalizing getaway choose the Nelscott!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aglovesng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

My husband and I have stayed at Nelscott Manor twice in two years. Both times in the Regatta Suite with the Salmon on the wall. I'll get the only bad thing out of the way now....climbing the stairs. Thats the only issue I had...the place is absolutely fabulous!! It's quiet, no kids running around, very private, A Jacuzzi tub for two in the room, overlooking the ocean...what more could you ask for?...well there's more....the room we stayed in had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, soft pillows...when we got there, there were two robes draped over the bed with rose petals sprinkled over the bed and bath, chocolates on the pillows...oh and the shower is really big....two shower heads on opposite walls and two seats....perfect for the couple who like to shower together. I'm telling ya....I will never stay at another place in Lincoln City....My husband and I fell in love again at Nelscott Manor !
p.s....there is a little journal in the room for guests to write whatever...read it...it's full of great info...and love stories! I even wrote in it myself.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank hppyfrg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

Our stay at the Nelscott Manor was fabulous! It was a luxurious, romantic setting to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Chocolates on your pillow, cozy robes laid out for you, rose petals scattered on the bed and around the jacuzzi tub that overlooked the ocean. And...how awesome is it to sit in a jacuzzi tub and watch whales spout in the ocean. We will definately visit in the future.

Tammy
Portland, OR

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jamsmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

Quiet, private, and comfortable at a reasonable price. We brag to all our friends about our new favorite getaway. We are planing a "babymoon" there again in the next month, can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kikosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2007

Great room, great view, great location, quite neighborhood. Jet tub was amazing. Very romantic.
Minor interior design flaws that could be perfected, but nothing major. Very nice and warm feeling.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank spamymaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

The Nelscott Manor is a small, condo-like hotel that sits in a residential area on a bluff above the ocean. There are only five rooms in the building. Our room was very clean and well-kept, as well as feeling less like a hotel and more like an apartment. The linens on the bed were nicer than normal with a down comforter and pillows and the mattress was pillowtop style. The kitchen facilities included a sink, microwave, and small refrigerator that were all clean and in good condition. There is a gas fireplace that created a nice ambience in the room. The lighting was also very well done with dimmer switches that allowed us to determine how much light we wanted. There is a huge jetted tub right next to a large window looking out onto the ocean. The tub was very clean and was sprinkled with rose petals when we checked in, which was a nice touch. There are also nice-quality cotton robes to use. The outside deck was walled from the other room's deck, so that it was private and there was a barbeque grill to use. There is a long wooden staircase down to the ocean from the hotel, so it is easy to access as long as steps aren't a problem. Actually, there are quite a few stairs to manage inside the building to get to the rooms as well. There is no office at the Nelscott Manor, so we checked in at another of this group's hotels. We were treated very well. We didn't notice a lot of noise from the other rooms, particularly we didn't hear the tub water running and things like that. Also, there is not daily housekeeping unless you request something, so there weren't maids knocking on the door each morning, which was also nice. Overall, we loved this place and felt like the management was trying very hard to make it a nice, quiet place to getaway for a little while.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank smbIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.9 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
829 reviews
2.8 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
810 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#13 of 35 in Lincoln City
424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelscott Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelscott Manor

Address: 3037 SW Anchor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1819
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: £141 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nelscott Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nelscott Manor offers just 5 private suites on the oceanfront in a quiet residential area. All suites have either a Jacuzzi tub or private hot tub, overlooking the ocean, gas fireplace, luxury linens, robes, and much more to pamper you! Direct Beach Access! VERY Romantic - perfect for special get-a-ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nelscott Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing