We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach? You're ON the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Bremerton, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to the beach? You're ON the beach!”
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Beachfront Manor is one of several properties operated by Starfish Manor and/or onthebeachfront.com (Star Fish Manor, Beachfront Manor, Nantucket Inn, Nelscott Manor). We originally booked 4 nights at the Nantucket, but at the last minute our room was closed for repair due to heavy winds and rain, so we were upgraded to the Beachfront Manor at no additional charge.

We were on the 2nd floor facing the ocean. You couldn't get any closer to the beach without being built over the beach on pilings. The front foundation of the property is literally on the beach, and at high tide the waves reach the bulkhead - to which the front deck extends even with. On the private deck is a 2 person hot tub, which was clean, pre-filled, hot and ready to go. There's nothing quite like a private hot tub on a deck overlooking the ocean. It's a romantic getaway destination for sure.

Now for the actual room, well...it's just a room. Nothing fancy - in fact I would go so far as to say it would have been a disappointment if it were not for the view, proximity to the water and the hot tub. There was a smaller flat-screen TV and a gas-powered, thremostat-controlled fireplace...but the room just felt average to us. Not bad average, but it just isn't "special" either.

It's a few flights of stairs to get to your room as well. No elevators. If it's windy and raining you get moderately wind blown and wet getting to your room from the small exposed parking area. Just an FYI, this wasn't a big deal for us - but an elderly couple with heavy bags might want to make prior arrangements for assistance at check-in (there are no personnel on site, the front desk is at Star Fish Manor nearby, but at the Beachfront Manor you're on your own).

If you love the ocean and being close to the water, and you're looking for a romantic setting, this is the place for you. But if you like the creature-comforts of a 4 or 5 star hotel, look elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location, proximity to beach, view. hot tub
  • Disliked — Carrying luggage up and down stairs, no restraunt, gift shop or lobby on premises.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank esarsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    88
    38
    21
    21
See reviews for
36
273
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

We spent our Anniversary here. When I called to reserve our room, I was told I could stay a 3rd night for only a penny more. This worked out great as it snowed that day, which did not bother us at all.

We stayed on the 5th floor, which is on level with the parking lot, so no stairs for us. We had a hot tub on the private deck overlooking the beach, which we used every day, even when the wind howled and rain hit the windows, even in the snow. The deck is covered, with glass railing on the west side. Would have been nice to have it glassed in on the south, as most wind comes from that side, but never the less, the hot tub was toasty and worthwhile. Bathrobes are included for trips to and from the hot tub.

When we arrived, there were fresh rose petals arranged on our bed, along with chocolate, a feature which was repeated everyday with maid service (the chocolate, not the petals). We found the housekeeping to be very thorough.

The large room was heated by the gas fireplace (which looked like flaming rocks instead of wood) and was warm and comfortable. Nice flatscreen tv above the fireplace, comfy couch. The bed was very comfortable. I have a bit of "The Princess and the Pea" complex, so this was appreciated.

The only complaint I had was the bathroom, which was airplane tiny. Toilet - claustrophobic, sink - cute but tiny, shower - just don't drop anything! Mirror, lovely corner just right for makeup.

I'm not sure where the $90 a night comes from, maybe that is for rooms without the view. Our room was $179 a night. Still, this is one of the best deals on the beach. It's got the view, it's got the private deck and hot tub, the fireplace and the comfortable bed. This combination is not easy to find. Glad we did.

  • Liked — View, Hot Tub on Private Deck, fireplace, comfort
  • Disliked — Tiny Bathroom
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed at the Beachfront Manor for our anniversary and certainly would go back. There were a few things we would change but over all the stay was lovely.

First off- two days before we were due to check in another poster told me that they were running a special- the third night for a penny. Well we were staying three nights and booked prior to this special but took the chance and called. They gladly changed the price for us. We asked if that was the case could we add Monday onto our stay, they happily did so. They called us Monday morning for an estimated arrival time- they wanted to do something special for us which I assume was fresh rose petals in the room. It was lovely. The bath was beautiful as was the room. It was very sparse- no paintings or extra stuff. I like that so I was very pleased. It was also SPOTLESS. The bed was very, very, comfortable. If you have an allergy to feathers- the comforters are feather filled so beware. The view was wonderful. The patio area was large and we sat out a lot- the weather was perfect. We were right by the stairs down to the beach. We had a big flatscreen TV and DVD player in the room. (no tv channel card so we started a list of our favorites. this would be a nice touch to add.)

Speaking of stairs- I have to mention- to get to the first floor- you have 63 steps to navigate. Getting down is not usually the problem- it is going up that can get hard. I had heard about this issue and we packed light. I can see it being really hard for a lot of people- including small kids.

The only things we would change were- the outside light was really bright which is a saftey thing but the drapes are thin - they need hotel balckout ones. We unscrewed the bulb a half a turn each night after the first night and re-lit it before we left. No big deal. Also- on the first floor- the walkway goes right past your entry so the patio/deck is beyond that- so no slideing glass doors - one big window that gave a nice view but only a tiny part on the bottom opened. Fine for this time of year but for better weather I would probably move a floor up. Also worth a note- there was no dresser. There was space to hang clothers and a nice luggage rack to put the suitcase on- which we made use of. If we had had out kids with us that would be hard because there would really not be enough room to just have it set out. Not at all an issue for us but worth mentioning for others.

They will clean the room each day if asked- otherwise they do not bother you. This is clearly noted in the room on the info sheet.


All in all we loved it and would stay again but probably try a room on the floor above so we had a slider and 20 odd less stairs to climb! The staff was wonderful and we could not have done any better on our budget!

  • Liked — LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION
  • Disliked — Lots of stairs
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Plus side - lovely linens, and terrific bed. Fireplace heats the room. Gorgeous view. Very clean. The sink was state of the art.

Negative - the website warns you the parking lot is on the 6th floor, and no elevators. The steps are outside, and it is a long long way down to the first floor, and a miserable trek back up again. You walk past a dirty garbage can. We "knew", but we really were not prepared for such a journey.

The room they show on the website is their best room on this floor. The one we were assigned only had a window in the front, and the curtains were attached with push pins. Yes, pins.

The deck is a shared deck, and large, but between your window and the deck is a shared walkway. The deck is protected waist high with glass, which keeps out the wind, but unfortunately also traps the seagulls should they chose to land there. Luckily for us the handyman happened by (and told us it happens often) and he did get it out safely and quickly.

The robes are too small for a large person, meaning if you wear L or XL they will not be comfortable. Our shower had some pressure issues, but the showerhead was really high so a tall individual could have a complete shower, that was nice.

The table and two leather chairs were placed under the very large wall mounted television. Even moving them elsewhere didn't provide a nice viewing experience for either the tv or the ocean.

We were forewarned we could not use candles or put seafood in the refrigerator. Lincoln City had a major major storm that left the city without electricity for days, back in 12/07. This is not a place you would enjoy taking the long stairs and sitting in the dark for 2 or 3 days should another occur.

Looking at the website and actually seeing the hotel - well, we were disappointed.

Their other properties in Lincoln City looked very very nice from the outside.

  • Liked — Linens and beds
  • Disliked — My review says it all
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MastiffDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2008

A special friend and I were looking for a spot on the coast to slip away from the cares of the world, and through a little bit of research I found the Beach Front Properties website. There are actually 3 properties available through this site, but we choose the Beachfront Manor.

We stayed in a King room without a Jacuzzi. The appointments of the room were exactly as displayed in the photo on the website. One of our favorite features was the sliding screendoor to a nice deck from which to view the beach and ocean. We enjoyed sipping our evening wine or morning coffee while watching the beach strollers.

The bed was extremely comfortable and a good nights sleep was easy while lulled asleep and awake by the crashing waves of the pacific. Nice big screen TV and DVD/CD player added just the right touch for music and romantic movies.

With the temperatures in the 90's we did not get to fully enjoy the gas fireplace.

Two very minor complaints, the shower was exceedingly small. Now as a big man, I am used to that, but even my lover said it was a little too small for comfort. The other minor oddity was that we could only get warm and hot water out of the tap, no matter what knob we turned. As I stated these were very minor, and did not take away from a very romantic stay.

  • Liked — Oceanside location
  • Disliked — Many steps down to room from parking lot
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaSurfandturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2008

The reception staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff were equally cheerful. The beds were firm and comfortable. The linens were in great condition and the room was spotless. The coffee maker, microwave, and fridge all worked well and were in excellent condition. The bathrobes were nice. The room was steps from the beach and the view was great.

The room had a flat screen TV, but the wires hung from the bottom and the primary light for the room was immediately adjacent to the screen - we had to turn off the light to view the TV. The reception area offered a very wide selection of VCR tapes, but our room had only a DVD player. This was no big deal because we didn't get a seaside room so we could watch DVDs, but it was still rather unusual.

When first entered the room, I wondered if the sound of the ocean might be a distraction when we were ready to sleep, but the room was nearly silent when we closed the door. It was silent until the party in the room above us returned. While the sound-proofing to the outside was great, there was a clear absence of sound-proofing between the floors. I don't know if they were dancing or wrestling, but we heard lots of noise for an extended period of time.

Normally, if we stay in an upscale accommodation, we expect a bit more than a mint on the pillow. I was disappointed that the room was wholly lacking in decor - there was not a picture on any wall, nor any of the expected decorator items. The absence of blackout shades or curtains made the night's sleep somewhat shorter than I would have hoped for.

I thought that it was also odd to have the rain gutter release it's water directly onto the concrete steps next to the room. I'm no building inspector, but I doubted that it would pass building codes. Maybe it was a "feature" rather than an mistake - the water runoff did help remove sand from your flip-flops after being on the beach!

Overall, a nice property with excellent staff, but a few oddities that could be easily fixed . . . and probably will be!

  • Liked — Seaside - great views
  • Disliked — lack of decor
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Their website does not do this property justice. We stayed in room 301 and it was much more than I had hoped for.

The room was obviously newly remodeled and was spotless, upscale and had both a fireplace and a private hot tub on the deck ... over looking the ocean. The sandy part of the beach was at the bottom of the steps.

My wife and I were in the state on business and added a couple of personal days and these accommodations topped it all off. Even though I'm an AARP member ... I still like to see the thought of romance put forth.

Rose pedals on the bed was a nice touch, but all details were well thought out by their staff.

No elevators, so beware if you can't do stairs. If you can do the stairs, stay here. Excellent value for the price.

  • Liked — Clean and upscale at a reasonable price ... plus the room had a beautiful view of the ocean
  • Disliked — everything was much better than I had hoped for
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 Unit boutique hotel offers Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units -offering units in every price range. The Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places Well known for Beachfront Units with Outdoor Hot tubs overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing