We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aesthetically attractive, poor customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachfront Manor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“aesthetically attractive, poor customer service.”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Hubby & I came for our 10th anniversary. Room very very pretty. Also tiny, but expected this based on 'cozy' description. Got up the 1st morning to make coffee and coffee cup, though turned upside down like it had been washed, had coffee running down the side. At 12:45 when maids were coming around, someone opened our door and barged in. Then took off running!! I have put in two inquiries to management with no response. Wi-Fi would not latch up even after we called the front desk. Gave up and used our own wireless card.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawwwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    86
    35
    21
    20
See reviews for
34
264
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

service was professional, Room wan very nice, love the beach front view, Liked the hot tub, would be nice to have extra regular coffee instead of extra decaf.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The desk staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. We booked the room with the hot tub on the deck overlooking the ocean. It was perfect! Very romantic and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was close to a bunch of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETShaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This was our first time staying at the Beachfront Manor and we will ABSOLUTELY stay there again!!! Our room was the Beachfront King Room, a corner unit on the 3rd floor. You literally felt like your own cottage set up off the water. It felt very private and cozy. The unit had a triangle hot tub unit (3 seater) on the back deck that was covered. The updated glass railings gave it a very modern touch, and made viewing from the sofa easier. There was a little table with nice high back leather (or fake leather??) chairs, as well as a wall mounted flat screen above the fireplace.The rose pedals on the bed & cozy bathrobes when we arrived was a very nice touch.
It is a bit $$$ at $175 (with tax) for the room for 1 night during low season....but it was worth it for our 4 year anniversary. The lighting storm was a bonus... what a view!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGreen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Wonderful romantic getaway. Rose petals on bed on arrival, even without asking!. Love the two person hot tub and GORGEOUS view of the ocean!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Staff and personal were very freindly and helpful with tips on things to do and see in the area and with any questions asked ,very nice people. Rooms were very nice just like the pictures.If you want an oceanfront view it would be hard to top the views at this place,beautiful.We will definetley be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsnagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Private, quiet, secluded! If you're looking for an escape for just the 'two of you'...this is the place! Wonderful location and setting!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fignewton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
768 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Manor Hotel

Property: Beachfront Manor Hotel
Address: 2855 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachfront Manor Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln City's "must see" on the oceanfront. This 30 boutique hotel will re-open with new owners and a complete renovation on 5/18/07. Oceanfront, ocean view, & non-view units - so luxury units in every price range. Hotel is right on the beach with direct beach access. Rooms offer pillow top mattresses, upgraded linens & robes, flat screen TVs, DVD, microwaves, small refrigerators - decorated with "spa like feeling." Oceanfront & ocean view units have cozy gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Beachfront Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Manor Boutique Hotel
Beachfront Manor Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing