We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice N Cozy - Hospitable Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistling Winds Motel
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice N Cozy - Hospitable Staff”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in #7 the "Love Shack". The room was laid out very well, so it didn't feel cramped even though the bed and Jacuzzi took up most of the space. It was very clean, and the managers were pleasant. The wifi worked, but you had to get the correct code from the managers - the password in the guest services book was out of date. The Jacuzzi hot tub filled fast considering how much water it takes. Watch the temperature of the hot tub - I was expecting the hot water to run out, but it didn't and it ended up being too hot. The tub is in a semi-enclosed space, so be careful about getting overwhelmed by the heat. There is a small vent in the ceiling, but it isn't adequate. If there was a small window that could open it would be better. The motel was off the main road, but close to everything (stores, restaurants, fast food, beach). They ask you not to run the jets in the tub after 11pm but people do anyway, and the walls aren't overly thick (TV on low volume was able to cover the noise from next door). Because they don't have room service while there, we would only consider 1 or maybe 2 nights max stay, but it would definitely be a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Room 7 - The love shack is great for a romantic get-a-way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kip-n-Betsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    63
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
109
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Lots to love about this small motel off the beaten path.
The wood interiors are unique and much more fun to stay in than the inexpensive big places down the street (although, you will still probably pay less). I loved that they were in a neighborhood instead of on the main strip, but don't worry, you are only six blocks from the casino. It was very quiet at night and the beach, being between the main one in town and the casino, was less busy and very relaxing. I used WiFi all weekend and enjoyed the peace away from home. This is definately my new favorite place to stay in Lincoln City!

Room Tip: They have fun options in room choices. I had a very small room because I was traveling alone, but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janideann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here in the "Pixie Kitchen" room. Room was clean and bathroom was obviously remodeled recently. Shower was great...lots of water pressure. Managers were very nice and always asked how we were doing and if we needed anything anytime we saw them outside. Only two very small issues...WIFI did not work in room and had to go out to front porch to get any signal at all. And be aware that there are no hairdryers provided...be sure to bring one if that is something that you require. Cooking utensils were good quality and everything in room worked great. Will certainly come back if ever plan another trip to Lincoln City. I give this place a thumbs up! Also very reasonably priced with lots of parking and short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is reasonably priced, clean and modern looking. Free salt water taffy. Lots of room in the bathroom. Close to the beach. We didn't have a room with a hot tub, but might be worth checking it out. Nice place and really amazing for the price. Only issue was there is no coffee in the morning. I don't drink it, so the place was perfect for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twintipbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

When we pulled into this adorable hotel it was love at first sight! This hotel is so cute inside and out. We stayed in "the porch" room that is just this cute little room off of the back porch. Friendly staff and a very clean room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cq217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was fortunate to stumble upon this motel that was clean, refreshing, quaint, and so very appropriate for me and my two daughter in laws and little granddaughter! We stayed 3 days and 2 nights and had a wonderful time - the Gathering place was exactly what we needed - the little one could go to sleep on her schedule and the rest of us could play games, watch videos, etc. Thank you for having a clean and family-oriented place for us! We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had the Gathering Place.Nice 4 day stay,kids had a blast and loved the room.They even showed us some of the other rooms that they have,again AMAZING! and only a 5 minute walk to the beach.This will be the place we stay every trip to Lincoln City.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenTBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.2 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
1.0 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistling Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistling Winds Motel

Property: Whistling Winds Motel
Address: 3264 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Everyone, 1 room is open for the Eclipse! Call the motel for details. The Whistling Winds is a restored 1930's Motor Coach Motel. This sixteen unit motel is nestled quietly in Lincoln City's residential neighborhood across street and 1/2 block to low beach access. Only 6 blocks to casino. On casino shuttle route. Prices Subject To Change Enjoy the sound of the ocean waves in our fireplace suite. Vaulted ceilings, warm rich wood and walls, hand built river rock fireplace and fully equipped kitchen adorn this beautifully restored cottage. Other units and cottages include: 3 jacuzzi rooms, 5 full kitchen rooms, 3 family units, 3 studios, 2 vintage studios and 3 vintage cottages. We are now No Smoking. For our Friends who Smoke there are Covered Porches and a Covered Tent Area. No Pets Please. We now have WIFI available for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistling Winds Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing